GreatSchools Rating

Rousseau McClellan Montessori School 91

Public | K-8 | 486 students

We are best known for Montessori magnet program
 
 

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

23 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 2, 2013

I am a former parent. Both of my children attended School 91 and it was a great experience for them and for me. I cried when my youngest left the school. The teachers are amazing and clearly love what they do. The Montessori Philosophy is a wonderful way to teach children and my children have a strong love of learning. The parent group at the school is very active and supportive of the needs of students, families and teachers.


Posted August 2, 2013

I have put two kids through school 84 and two kids through school 91. Both are good schools, but school 91 is the best primary and middle school in Indianapolis. My children have been able to excel as the staff allows the children to learn at their own pace. For example my second grader was able to work with the third graders in math due to his abilities. No kid is held back from their potential. Any family considering public school in Indianapolis should visit 91. You won't go anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2013

School 91 is a warm, caring environment for all children! The teachers and staff are incredible and giving! The students are respectful and kind to each other. We are so fortunate to have this great public education choice in our neighborhood!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2013

Our son is a 7th grader at school 91 and has been a student there since kindergarten. I have to say that we are so impressed with the middle school teachers at 91. They work well together as a team and make every effort to assist our son in working to his potential. They are incredibly caring teachers and have high expectations of their students. We know our son will be well-prepared for high school when he leaves 91.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2013

We have had an outstanding experience at 91. My kindergartener is very bright but not the easiest kid to deal with and the teachers, staff and administrators have worked with us tirelessly to maximize his success. We love this school. I feel incredibly lucky to have gotten in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2013

I am both a teacher and future parent (my daughter will be attending School 91 next year) at this school. When I bought my home as a single person, I intentionally bought within walking distance from School 91 in order to fully commit to the community. I consider it a blessing that I now live in the boundaries of the school and will be sending my own children to 91. In addition, I am also comfortable allowing my children to have any of the teachers in the building-they are all excellent, from the classroom teacher to the special area teachers to the assistants. It is an incredibly diverse school racially, socio-economically, and academically but all students garner respect and caring for each other. I am also incredibly impressed with the peer mentoring program for the students with autism that goes beyond the classroom into lunch and recess. Students actively choose to engage with children of all ability levels and build friendships. I consider it a blessing and honor to work and serve the School 91 community and am excited to become a parent within the community next school year!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 17, 2009

Why do you love Rousseau Mc Clellan 91? Building of responsible and independent character, caring teachers and administrative leadership.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2009

Our oldest daughter began 1st grade at a different IPS school in 2008. She was on the waiting list for School 91 and a few weeks into the school year, a spot opened at 91. The transition was exciting and challenging for her and us to acclimate to - I suppose we were used to a traditionally structured grade school. But thanks to a great, caring staff and open communication with her teachers, she's doing great. One of the greatest benefits of the Montessori method as its implemented by 91 is how self reliance and responsibility is part of the curriculum. We look forward to more years at 91, and to sending our youngest daughter there as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

I am a volunteer at School 91 and am impressed with the school's community spirit. They readily welcome the community to volunteer at the school. They have so many wonderful things going on there. The DOE has honored them as a National Blue Ribbon School this year. If you're looking for a school look here first!!


Posted September 23, 2008

My daughter is in 4th grade now at IPS #91. This is her 3rd year. We continue to be impressed with the high caliber of care and education shown by the teacher's and staff. It is public school with a personal atmosphere. It is extremely diverse and yet everyone exists in harmony and the overall feeling is happy and positive...negativity is not allowed and the teachers facilitate conflicts between students...a note of apology is written stating what they did and why they are sorry. For every action there are consequences, the kids learn to live with others different from themselves. If this isn't prep for 'real life' I don't know what is! I just couldn't be more pleased and consider my tax dollars more than well spent! This school puts out kids who are ready to tackle whatever life throws them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2007

The atmosphere at the school is very positive. The staff work very hard and are there many extra hours doing their jobs. I feel that I can visit the school and volunteer and it is appreciated. Great place to be a parent and a student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2007

I have two children at School 91 who have had a wonderful educational experience. They both started as kindergartners with no Montessori experience, and my husband and I were a little uncertain about what Montessori would really work for our family. My daughters will now soon enter middle school at School 91 and the school has been a good fit for all of us. School 91 has helped them become confident, independent learners who do well on standardized tests and are comfortable in a diverse social setting. I am now a big believer in the Montessori method and the school itself, which has some of the best teachers anywhere. I am also pleased with the art, music, science lab, and technology. Instead of spending money on private school tuition, we've been able to do many things (travel, extracurricular activities) that also have enriched their education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2005

I am a parent of two former students of School 91. Our two sons attended the school from kindergarten through 8th grade. Our youngest graduated 8th grade this year. There is not another school public or private that would have been a better fit for our two boys. The administration, staff and parents are among the best anywhere. The commitment and creativity they exhibit by teaching a solid Montessori curriculum within a public school system is exemplary. The student population is diverse both racially and socio-economically, and they thrive in this loving and stimulating environment. Unlike private schools which have control over their population, this is a public school that is populated via a lottery system. The children of varying skill levels work together and succeed. The interaction between the older students, as mentors, and the younger children is amazing. This is a wonderful, true school community in every sense of the word.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2005

I have two children who went from kindergarten through 8th grade here. Unlike the parent in the other post who found that her child in the intermediate grades was not challenged and not allowed to progress above her peers, I didn't find that. My children were challenged, and very well prepared for high school. I know of many intermediate students who were challenged with higher grade level work and even went into the middle school to do work at their own level. Parent involvement is the best in the district. I am also an IPS staff person and have worked in 10 IPS schools. This school is #1 when it comes to principal, staff, and extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2005

Rousseau McClellan School 91 is an excellent school. The focus of the school is Montessori which has been great for my children. I can't think of a better school for them to have attended. The Principal is great. She works well with the staff and the students. She has made a lot of changes that have moved the school to another level. The teachers that my kids have had have been warm, loving, willing to give the extras it takes to help children succeed. The school is clean and welcoming. If you have a chance to attend here, DO!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2005

I have two children at this school, both of whom can't wait for school to start next week. They love the school and I have great confidence in the education they have been receiving. Many of our friends send their children to this school also and are very pleased also. We have chosen public education and were thrilled to have gotten into this magnet. Montessori is the right place for our children. The staff works hard to make sure students do well. The school now has a school nurse which is extremely helpful. The principal is always welcoming and provides many extras for the students. There are lots of out of school events for the kids and the families. It truly is a community school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2005

As a parent at this school, I have been very pleased with the progress my children have made. The school is clean, well cared for, promotes a positive caring attitude and is a safe place for students to go to school. The principal and the staff are excellent. There are many parents who volunteer their time, although I think there could be more. It's not the school's fault, parents are very welcome there, they just don't come. There are activities after school for the kids. You need to have your own transportation though which sometimes is a problem. My kids and I really, really like this school. I would highly recomment it other parents and students. It's one of the best, if not the best in IPS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2005

I am a parent of 3 children at 91, one of which is graduated to high school, one in 8th, and one in 6th. Since my oldest daughter was 3 she was able to read and after going to several IPS schools and interviewing several kindergarten teachers, I felt that only 91 was able to strengthen her ablilities. I have been thrilled for 10 years with the staff and their ability to work with all my kids different abilities. My middle child has a learning disablity and the resource staff has been outstanding. I have recommened school 91 to several families and know that they would feel just as blessed as i have. I feel very lucky that my kids are at 91.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2005

I am the parent of kids entering 6th, 4th and 1st grades at IPS#91. I have been very happy with the teachers' abilities, warmth and professionalism. My kids have been challenged academically because the Montessori approach allows the teacher to tailor lessons to each individual. In fact, I have been amazed at the lengths to which teachers will go to make sure each student has assignments specific to his or her level. In addition, when my kids were the oldest in the class, they helped other students learn, thus reinforcing their own learning and giving them the opportunity to nuture others. With regard to discipline issues, the administration has reponded with appropriate firmness and concern, and has shown a willingness to problem-solve WITH me, which I have appreciated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2005

I am much more in agreement with the parent who believes that there child has had a really positive experience at School 91. My children also attend the school and have had great teachers who have met their needs. Having had 3 students go through intermediate, I don't have a clue as to where that parent is coming from on one grade level. The teachers do not spend their time only focussing on textbooks but bring in broad experiences from many different sources. I believe that my children have been challenged there. My older two have been extremely successful in high school and it is my understanding that most of the school's graduates do. The current Principal has done an excellent job of bringing focus to the school, bringing in grant moneys and making the school a strong community focus. Please read between the lines with that one disruntled parent. Thanks.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 85% in 2013.

50 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 80% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 84% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 74% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
71%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

37 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
69%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2013.

37 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
92%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 74% in 2013.

37 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
44%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 78% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 69% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
46%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 74% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
81%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 69% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 76% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+) assessment to test students in grades 3 through 8 in English language arts and math, grades 4 and 6 in science, and in grades 5 and 7 in social studies. The ISTEP+ is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Indiana. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 70% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the End-of-Course (ECA) assessment to test students in middle and high school in Algebra I, Biology I, and English 10. The ECA is a criterion-referenced assessment developed specifically for students completing their instruction in Algebra I, Biology I, or English 10. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "C".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "A".

About the tests


Indiana uses the A through F School Grading System to assess the overall performance of a school. For the 2011-2012 school year, schools were graded based on performance and participation levels in state standardized tests and student growth using the Indiana Growth Model. In addition, high schools were graded on four-year (on-time) graduation rates and college and career readiness indicators including Advanced Placment exam results and industry certification exam results.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

20%
of schools in the state are Below average
55%
of schools in the state are Average
25%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in the state.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Above average

Reading growth at this school

Above average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 ISTEP and End of Course Assessment results.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math and English Language Arts

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 39% 12%
White 37% 72%
Hispanic 15% 10%
Multiracial 7% 4%
American Indian 0% 0%
Asian 0% 2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: IN Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students participating in free or reduced-price lunch program 53%N/A46%
Special education 24%N/A14%
English learners 9%N/A5%
Source: IN Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff American sign language
German
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Magnet School of Excellence (2011)
  • Magnet School of Excellence (2012)
  • IDOE "A" School (2013)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • American sign language
  • German
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Girls on the run
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 9:00 am
School end time
  • 3:50 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 a.m.
School Leader's name
  • Ms. Margie Higgs
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 4 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (317) 226-4544

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
  • Multi-aged
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • American sign language
  • German
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Counseling
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Regions Bank
  • Peace Learning Center
  • Gallahue Mental Health
  • Home Depot
  • AYS
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Rugby
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Rugby
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Boy scouts
  • Chess club
  • Cub scouts
  • Game club
  • Gardening
  • Geography Club
  • Girl scouts
  • Girls on the run
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Scuba Diving Club
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School colors
  • Black, Silver
School mascot
  • Knight
More from this school
  • IPS Rousseau McClellan School 91 is a National Blue Ribbon Award winning school, an Apple Distinguished school, A Magnet School of America School of Excellence (2011, 2012) Magnet School of Distinction (2010), Top Gainer Awards 2004 -2011.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

Submit your application by

December 15, 2013

 
 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


7 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
100
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
150

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Gambold Preparatory
Broad Ripple Performing Arts
Arsenal Technical High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5111 Evanston Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Website: Click here
Phone: (317) 226-4291

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Choosing a school in Indianapolis?

Planning a visit?

Download the school visit checklist

Download