Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fall Creek Valley Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2013
- a community member
This school can be whatever you make of it. Middle School is rough for most kids because of hormones and an introduction into the "harsh and cruel world." It would be a challenge for anyone to teach middle schools students and I would argue that most of them are rude. I would like to rectify what has been said and explain how this school is excellent. The band program was fantastic and I honestly could ask for a better one. It's better than some high school bands. While some teachers aren't ideal, they do get the job done. And most of the teachers there are committed to academic excellence. Again, the band program at FCVMS is fantastic. The teachers really know what their doing. It is safe, straight-edge and moral program that draws a lot of good kids to it. The halls are a crowded but honestly it's time to grow up a little and start to manage. And don't bring valuable to school if you don't want them to get stolen. That was stressed a great deal when I was there. And while the language arts program is weak, the rest of the school is strong. Social Studies, Math, and Science were great. The teachers are great. Great school.
1 person found this helpful

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 4

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
I am a student there and it the hallways are a lil too crowded. The lockers are bigger than what other schools have. I love this school. I don't see much bullying as in other schools. There are some nice teachers.. (Mrs. Duncan, Sra. Duron, etc.) good school. But there are a lot of cliques. Very nice school.
1 person found this helpful

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a community member
I LOVE!!!!!! Fall Creek Valley Middle School's excellentent achivement in academics and preforming arts. For starters fcv choir is fabulous they sound like angles and are astounding,band/jazz is groving,piano is lovely,orchestra soothing,musical production is so amazing they have grown a lot from the partner scences their are actors that have came a long way and everyone else too. Now fro classes they are teaching a lot laungue arts is on the memoir section,social studies is on southwest asia, math is on irregular shapes ,science is on the eath and it's part. So as this closes up my review fall creek valley is an excellent school to send you kids to so don't hesitate. The princapal and vices and guidence councolours are verry helpful and they are very nice too. Finally the school is awesome so don't be afraid to vist. Shannon Jones, Alison kunkel teach musical production Alison Kunkel also teaches general music, choir ,glee club after school on wendays,Shannon Jones also teaches piano, the school rocks. THATS MY REVIEW OF FALL CREEK VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL HOME OF THE BEARCATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
Despite all the previous posting, This is a wonderful school. Their comments must come from the problem kids. This is a prime location in Lawrence. wanted to set this school straight.

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2011
- a community member
This is truly a pathetic school. I went there until the second semester of eighth grade (I'm now in tenth grade), and I have to say I feel so sorry for the teachers for having to put up with such unruliness everyday that are impossible to control. No-one pays attention to the classwork that's almost completely worthless anyway for serving almost no educational value and is rather disorganized and the students are all expected to learn fully from short-hand notes (and they wonder why their test scores are so low) on a marker board. It's absolutely hallacious in the halls and my sister was once even thrown to a locker and strangled. The time I attended the school was so miserable for me, the only time I was somewhat pleased was when I was in ARR for being late a few times and had almost no contact with anyone. It also didn't that in my time there from sixth to eigth grade, they changed the time to arrive from 7:50 to eventually 7:20.

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a community member
TRULY the worst school i have been to. I could never get pas the ghetto kids in the hallways because they would always stop to talk right in the middle of the hallways. when im in class, the teachers can NOT control the kids. ESPECIALLY MS.CHEEK.. if your son or daughter EVER has a class with her. do not let them go.. I am NOT joking around. I learned more in my lang. arts class in 2ND GRADE then her class. She is a complete amatuer when she teaches. She has OCD. so she tapes ALL the chairs, desk, tables, etc in nuerical order. and she makes everything way too complicated. I now pity those who have her class

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a community member
WORST school eVer.... i am now in 9th grade i used to go to Craig but i had to go to FALL CREEK MIDDLE SCHOOL :( i honestly think that craig was not the choice to shutdown. fall creek stinks...literally. the hallways are way to crowded becuase of a the ghetto kids. i even got my ipod stolen OUT OF MY LOCKER.. isnt school supposed to be safe? The administrators NEVER even tried to look for it. IT wasnt even my fault! DO NOT Go to THIS "SCHOOL"

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 2

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
THis school is too crowded and there teachers are horrible. I think they should have closed Fall CReek instead of Craig bacause Craig had better test scores.

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Too crowded, too many teachers that enter grades only at the last minute and then get angry when you let them know they made a mistake. Focus is totally on the kids at the bottom - all resources go to them and the other kids are left in classes of 38+ kids (yes, this is true - my daughter had 38 kids in her classes for 3 years - some rooms did not even have enough chairs). Now they have made the wise decision to make the class sizes even bigger - more kids per class, almost no electives at all, forget getting on a sports team next year when there are 12 spots available for 700+ kids. Overall there is just a total lack of concern for what anyone cares about other than administrators. This school is the worst in L.T. and has been adrift for the 4 years+.

Fall Creek Valley Middle School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fall Creek Valley Middle School
9701 E 63rd St, Indianapolis, IN  46236
(317) 964-6600
Last modified Fall Creek Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fall Creek Valley Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top