Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My son has attend Forest Glen since 1st grade. We have been extremely happy with every aspect of the school. Teachers are attentive and welcome parents in the classroom. Their communication with parents is also exceptional through computer, phone, and Friday folders. Students who follow the immersion program throughout school and graduate end up at the top of their graduating class. They also have experienced a small school environment since they have been with the same 50 students since kindergarten - this also increases parental engagement because we all know each other.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Well love Forest Glen. My kids are learing Spanish and English at the same time. Outstanding teaches and kids!

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Forest Glen has an amazing language imersion program, that really gives the kids a leg up in all aspects of cognitive development.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
This is our third year at Forest Glen and we love it. Our son is in the full immersion program and it is amazing how much Spanish he has learned in three years. The school provides a wonderful multi-cultural and racially diverse environment that we wanted for our children. Families are involved in the school and we couldn't be happier!

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
we have an amazing school with great teachers and a wonderful family support system.

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
They have one of the most diverse programs I have seen. They truly welcome each student and help them become their personal best.

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My kids LOVE school. This is our first year there and we feel like part of the family. The entire staff is willing to assist. They address your concerns immediately. And the curriculum...words can't express. My firends loved this school and it came highly recommended now I see why. In a word Forest Glen can be defined as 'Extended Family' okay that's two :) I love my children new school and they do too.

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I love Forest Glen because of the dedication and support that the teachers demonstrate. Everyone that I have come into contact with has been nothing but supportive towards my sons and I and I really appreciate feeling like they are going the extra mile for all of their students.

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Forest Glen Elementary School is a great school for my daughter to attned. She is learning spanish and expanding her 'big words!' My wife and I are very pleased with Forest Glen and wish all the best in the years to come.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
The school is much like a family to me, my daughter loves getting up in the morning and going to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Glen Elementary School
6333 Lee Road, Indianapolis, IN  46236
(317) 964-4900
Last modified Forest Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Glen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.