Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Indianapolis, IN
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Forest Glen, and A rated school by the Indiana Dept. of Education, is a unique and amazing place. Students are taught in both English and Spanish with the goal of becoming bilingual. You can really see the progression in both languages as students enter the upper grade levels. They can speak, read and write in both English and Spanish. This program continues throughout junior high and high school (Fall Creek Valley Middle School & Lawrence North High School). The programs at Forest Glen truly increase a student's awareness of our global world and prepares them to excel in a global society. Other subjects are not forgotten - there is a strong focus daily on math skills, and science and social studies are taught in the upper grade levels. There is a fair amount of project work, along with a few school festivals each year that are fun and educational. Parental involvement is pretty high. People are down to earth, approachable and friendly. The teachers and administrators are great. Most are native Spanish speakers. They communicate with parents clearly and frequently. Forest Glen is more than a school, it is a family, a home.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
I am very proud to tell people I meet that my children attend Forrest Glen son has attended there since the 1st grade and will be in the 3rd grade this year along with his sister who will be starting Kindergarten. We are grateful for the opportunity for them to not only learn Spanish but to be around children from various and very diverse backgrounds! The academics there are enforced and the teachers really have a love for children and teaching the Spanish language. Such a great school.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My son has attend Forest Glen since 1st grade. We have been extremely happy with every aspect of the school. Teachers are attentive and welcome parents in the classroom. Their communication with parents is also exceptional through computer, phone, and Friday folders. Students who follow the immersion program throughout school and graduate end up at the top of their graduating class. They also have experienced a small school environment since they have been with the same 50 students since kindergarten - this also increases parental engagement because we all know each other.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Well love Forest Glen. My kids are learing Spanish and English at the same time. Outstanding teaches and kids!

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Forest Glen has an amazing language imersion program, that really gives the kids a leg up in all aspects of cognitive development.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
This is our third year at Forest Glen and we love it. Our son is in the full immersion program and it is amazing how much Spanish he has learned in three years. The school provides a wonderful multi-cultural and racially diverse environment that we wanted for our children. Families are involved in the school and we couldn't be happier!

Forest Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
we have an amazing school with great teachers and a wonderful family support system.

Forest Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
They have one of the most diverse programs I have seen. They truly welcome each student and help them become their personal best.

Forest Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My kids LOVE school. This is our first year there and we feel like part of the family. The entire staff is willing to assist. They address your concerns immediately. And the curriculum...words can't express. My firends loved this school and it came highly recommended now I see why. In a word Forest Glen can be defined as 'Extended Family' okay that's two :) I love my children new school and they do too.

Forest Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I love Forest Glen because of the dedication and support that the teachers demonstrate. Everyone that I have come into contact with has been nothing but supportive towards my sons and I and I really appreciate feeling like they are going the extra mile for all of their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Glen Elementary School
6333 Lee Road, Indianapolis, IN  46236
(317) 964-4900
Last modified Forest Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Glen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top