Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
LC is an amazing school for those who choose to take advantage of all the school has to offer. It has a rigorous curriculum for those who wish to be challenged. Extra curricular programming is outstanding in both athletics and performing arts. Students who put forth effort are more than prepared for their next step in life. My experience as a parent has been wonderful. Love the staff, students and parents that I have volunteered with over the years.

Lawrence Central High School 1

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
A horrible school with an uncaring staff and not much structure. Kids go around causing trouble, and nobody does anything. The teachers don't care whether your child is learning and thriving or not, and give no helpful feedback.

Lawrence Central High School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Lawrence Central High School is a terrible school for students and parents who desire more for their children. The teachers use profanity in the classroom, offer little to no support of their students in need, and give no feedback that is beneficial to parents about their students. I have not only been disappointed but frustrated at the lack of parental support that they provide even though I have asked. Because they are not a failing school I have no options but to send my children to this less than sub par institution. If you can avoid this school do it, it serves no one but the people for which it employs.

Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
My child is a Junior at Lawrence Central. Our Family has found the teachers to be very qualified and caring. There is diversity at the school that we believe will prepare our child for the real world. They offer a great curriculum for college bound students that is challenging. We are happy with our decision to send our daughter there. She feels safe there. When I ask is there bullying at her school she says not really. They have had 3 new principals in the last three years but the teachers continue to do a great despite the change.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I think LC rocks and I like how they teach anad how the teachers are willing to help students are are sincer about it...i may just be a freashman and it may only be a couple of weeks into the 2nd semester but im telling you it's a great school and they really care about our saftey and well-being and our educations....

Lawrence Central High School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I graduated from LC in 1968. My two oldest children graduated in 87 and 93. I have a child in 10th at the present. I have remained living in Lawrence because of the school system. They do their very best to see that EACH student graduates. Some of the parents need to go back to being parents and HELP the schools to see that their children succeed. Sure there are times you don't agree with every teacher, but could you do a better job? Personally I think Lawrence Central is still a first rate school on all counts!

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
Great sport band choir and color guard, clubs and young life

Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted December 25, 2007
- a parent
The counselors made sure my daughter had the best possible chance of succeding through her four years at LC. And she did! She graduated with the IB diploma and went on to Rose-H. Institute!

Lawrence Central High School 2

Posted December 10, 2007
- a community member
I attended Lawrence Central from 2003 to 2006, and am glad to be done. Yes, there are good teachers, and the school's curriculum prepared me very well for college, but my overall experience was disappointing. The administration does a very poor job of enforcing safety and discipline. Also, some of the support staff members are very rude. If you are concerned about your child's safety, I wound not recommend LC.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
I am really happy to have graduated two of my kids from this school. It is a very safe and great place to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawrence Central High School
7300 East 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46226
(317) 964-7400
Last modified Lawrence Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawrence Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top