Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
My child is a Junior at Lawrence Central. Our Family has found the teachers to be very qualified and caring. There is diversity at the school that we believe will prepare our child for the real world. They offer a great curriculum for college bound students that is challenging. We are happy with our decision to send our daughter there. She feels safe there. When I ask is there bullying at her school she says not really. They have had 3 new principals in the last three years but the teachers continue to do a great despite the change.

Lawrence Central High School 3

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I think LC rocks and I like how they teach anad how the teachers are willing to help students are are sincer about it...i may just be a freashman and it may only be a couple of weeks into the 2nd semester but im telling you it's a great school and they really care about our saftey and well-being and our educations....

Lawrence Central High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I graduated from LC in 1968. My two oldest children graduated in 87 and 93. I have a child in 10th at the present. I have remained living in Lawrence because of the school system. They do their very best to see that EACH student graduates. Some of the parents need to go back to being parents and HELP the schools to see that their children succeed. Sure there are times you don't agree with every teacher, but could you do a better job? Personally I think Lawrence Central is still a first rate school on all counts!

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
Great sport band choir and color guard, clubs and young life

Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lawrence Central High School 3

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted December 25, 2007
- a parent
The counselors made sure my daughter had the best possible chance of succeding through her four years at LC. And she did! She graduated with the IB diploma and went on to Rose-H. Institute!

Lawrence Central High School 2

Posted December 10, 2007
- a community member
I attended Lawrence Central from 2003 to 2006, and am glad to be done. Yes, there are good teachers, and the school's curriculum prepared me very well for college, but my overall experience was disappointing. The administration does a very poor job of enforcing safety and discipline. Also, some of the support staff members are very rude. If you are concerned about your child's safety, I wound not recommend LC.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawrence Central High School
7300 East 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46226
(317) 964-7400
Last modified Lawrence Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawrence Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.