Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lawrence Central High School 1

Posted August 17, 2016
- a student
this is the foremost worse school ive ever been to. the staff are awful. not willing to assist with parent concerns at all.

Lawrence Central High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 17, 2016
- a student
how can you learn from a chromebook? kids have no examples. teachers are not intrested in our children.

Lawrence Central High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 17, 2016
- a student
they dont even care about the students. I feel that there should be a advocate assigned to each school in order to hear our children voices and know what is really going on at LTSchools

Lawrence Central High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 17, 2016
- a student
the student are not really learning the math courses there at LC. but thry are given a Letter D so that they can hount it as a passing grade. the administrators have no intrest in our children

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a student
Transferred to Lawrence last year - Was able to make many new friends and get set up quickly. Teachers really care about the students, and lots of support.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
LC is an amazing school for those who choose to take advantage of all the school has to offer. It has a rigorous curriculum for those who wish to be challenged. Extra curricular programming is outstanding in both athletics and performing arts. Students who put forth effort are more than prepared for their next step in life. My experience as a parent has been wonderful. Love the staff, students and parents that I have volunteered with over the years.

Lawrence Central High School 1

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
A horrible school with an uncaring staff and not much structure. Kids go around causing trouble, and nobody does anything. The teachers don't care whether your child is learning and thriving or not, and give no helpful feedback.

Lawrence Central High School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Lawrence Central High School is a terrible school for students and parents who desire more for their children. The teachers use profanity in the classroom, offer little to no support of their students in need, and give no feedback that is beneficial to parents about their students. I have not only been disappointed but frustrated at the lack of parental support that they provide even though I have asked. Because they are not a failing school I have no options but to send my children to this less than sub par institution. If you can avoid this school do it, it serves no one but the people for which it employs.

Lawrence Central High School 4

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
My child is a Junior at Lawrence Central. Our Family has found the teachers to be very qualified and caring. There is diversity at the school that we believe will prepare our child for the real world. They offer a great curriculum for college bound students that is challenging. We are happy with our decision to send our daughter there. She feels safe there. When I ask is there bullying at her school she says not really. They have had 3 new principals in the last three years but the teachers continue to do a great despite the change.

Lawrence Central High School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I think LC rocks and I like how they teach anad how the teachers are willing to help students are are sincer about it...i may just be a freashman and it may only be a couple of weeks into the 2nd semester but im telling you it's a great school and they really care about our saftey and well-being and our educations....

Nearby schools

Lawrence Central High School
7300 East 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46226
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (317) 964-7400
Last modified Lawrence Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top