Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Creek Elementary School 3

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
This use to be such a wonderful school! My daughter started here in 1st grade and is now a 5th grader. After the restructuring, the school has been on a steady decline. They boast about having the only MAC computer lab in the district, but according to my daughter, they NEVER use it anymore! The STEM program just isn't what it use to be, the classroom is full of disruptive kids and it just isn't an ideal learning environment anymore. Parent participation use to be top notch, now they have to BEG parents to help out. Even though my daughter has remained a high honor role student, this will be her last year at Indian Creek. What a shame.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
It's our 2nd year at Indian Creek and I have no complaints. My daughter is now a 2nd grader, and she is excited for everyday! The class projects are fun and seem to engage all the students. Mrs. Flandermeyer is a wonderful teacher.

Indian Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
After the restructuring, this once wonderful school has gone dramatically downhill. The STEM curriculum has been changed, teachers aren't trained tas well, and the students have major discipline problems. It is an extremely poor learning environment.

Indian Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
Wow! Interesting how this school is given a 10 out of 10 here, but on School Digger they give it a ONE out of FIVE. Demographics truly don't look promising.

Indian Creek Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
There are are lot of troublemakers in my child's second grade class and I don't think the teachers and staff can keep up. There is roughly a 28 kid to student ratio which I feel is too high. There needs to be more assistants for the teachers.

Indian Creek Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
We had always heard such wonderful things about Indian Creek, but we haven't seen that in our first year there. Lawrence Township was restructured for the 2010-11 school year, and we haven't been impressed for our 1st grader. There are so many troublemakers in her class (not to mention in the rest of the school) that the teachers and staff can't keep up. They don't appear to have much in the way of consequences and they aren't very effective. We are seriously considering private school for next year.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
excellent school. My daughter was lucky to get Mr. Nelson for 4th grade, he is a good teacher. Overall I am very satisfied with Indian Creek.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Our experience with Indian Creek has been a positive one. The student projects have all been interesting and my child is enthusiastic about them. The outdoor lab is a nice extra for the kids to learn from. There are after school clubs the kids can be a part of throughout the year (different art clubs, explorer club, etc.). I am so thankful my child is able to attend such a great school.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Indian Creek is so full of positive energy for intellectual stimulation for the kids, and the parents are the most engaged I've ever seen. The curriculum is rigorous, but the kids don't seem to complain. Its everything a school should be--challenging, engaging, and fun!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Creek Elementary School
10833 East 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46235
(317) 964-4400
Last modified Indian Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews.