Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


W E Wilson Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Again, the teachers do no communicate effectively. Neither does the staff. They will not tell you a policy or school rule until it has unknowingly been broken. Their school handbook is vague and is basically useless.

W E Wilson Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Children should not be having to do homework in kindergarten. They should be spending their time learning at school. Learning responsibility is taught at home. Let that be up to the parents.


W E Wilson Elementary
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
They do not address bullying, but instead call the children that report it "tattletales". The teachers do not even communicate when there is a potential issue in the class, but will wait until the child is physically harmed before anything is done. Even then, it is not enough.

W E Wilson Elementary 1

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Administrative staff does not take any responsibility for the actions of their teachers. Additionally, they don't know how to teach children that are advanced. My child was told to "pretend" she didn't know the curriculum so the rest of the students could catch up. Lastly, they completely lack communication on important issues. My child has only attended kindergarten at this school and will not be returning.

W E Wilson Elementary 2

Posted June 28, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible. The teachers are inappropriate, the school offers help, but all the help does is get the kids to get something done. My child has been going there and she has countless stories of her teacher twerking in the hallways, calling students 'Felicia', even yelling at students countless times during the day and keeps bringing it up to make the students feel even more guilty. The perfect school to send your child to if you hate them and want them to have a bad education.


W E Wilson Elementary 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
I hate this school. It's honestly the worst. If I could have skipped 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade. I would've. Don't send your child(ren) to this school.

W E Wilson Elementary 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a community member
Wilson is a great school for learning and has wonderful caring teachers and staff! I would recommend it to anyone for their children's education.

W E Wilson Elementary 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Wilson is a wonderful school. I had two children that went here and have now gone to middle school. I was very happy with all the staff at Wilson. This is a great school.


W E Wilson Elementary 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
Most professionalism of any public school I've encountered and I've been a teacher for 17 years. Excellent school!

W E Wilson Elementary 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
My two boys are in the fifth and first grades and this school is absolutely wonderful. Right after they started Mrs. K. called to tell me what a delight they were, talk about a great personal touch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W E Wilson Elementary
2915 Charlestown Pike, Jeffersonville, IN  47130
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (812) 288-4888
Last modified W E Wilson Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top