Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Kokomo, IN
Students enrolled: 621
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwestern Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very passionate about the children's education and do so much above and beyond. Great opportunity for children and the best school corporation in the area.

Northwestern Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
The education opportunity is above average, the lack of diversity creates a climate of low tolerance and closed mindedness. The administration prefers to ignore problems and preserve image. The corporation has potential if the administration and school board were more open to world views, and progressive ideas. The corporation school board and administration lack diversity in leadership, which I feel strongly to be part of the problem.


Northwestern Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwestern Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwestern Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northwestern Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
This school is an Indiana Four Star school. Student and teacher performance is high -- check Indiana test scores! Teachers, parents, and students all seem to get along very well and enjoy working together. A partnership with Indiana Wesleyan University enables future teachers to learn from the best and to give extra help to students who need it. The school is wireless, has the latest in technology, including a TV studio and two 30 station wireless laptop carts. Teachers use school provided laptops rather than overhead projectors. Tremendous parent involvement through PTO and a strong volunteer program means wonderful input from the community and families. There are very few discipline problems and the school is quite safe. Northwestern Elementary is a wonderful school!

Northwestern Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwestern Elementary School 1

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is a big joke! I went to it and so do all my kids. The only reason I have my kids in this school is because I live next to my parents to take care of them. This school is so worried about how they look on the outside! They say that no kid left behind! Well Northwesyern leaves many behind! They need more teachers, & teachers aids! I am trying to relocate my family! I'm sick of this sham of a school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwestern Elementary School
4223 County Road W 350 North, Kokomo, IN  46901
(765) 454-2335
Last modified Northwestern Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwestern Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top