Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
34 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Agape Garden Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Smith has a love for children like no other person I've ever known. She does all she can to make sure each child is given attention both emotionally and educationally.

Agape Garden Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
Children here learn about Jesus the Shepherd and are given life skills that make a difference.


Agape Garden Montessori School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
This school is one of the best kept secrets in Kokomo, IN. The staff and director love the children and the children love them. All three of my children were taught by Mrs. Smith and all three are growing up to be successful, responsible adults. If you want your child to have the best head start possible, get them in this school.

Agape Garden Montessori School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is understaffed! They claim to have developmental programs, never saw any evidence of this no matter when we visited. We were told they were hiring new people but they just took on more children. Our child was filthy when picked up from the school, not dirty but filthy. We spoke to the director but she never looked into anything. Our child's stay was very short. And one more thing...roaches in the hallways...

Agape Garden Montessori School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
I have two children in Agape and they both love it! The staff actually bonds with the children it is much more then a job to them its a calling! My children have grown so much since starting the school my only regret is not starting them soonier. I promise anybody who gives them a chance will fall in love with them. I can not say enough good things about them.


Agape Garden Montessori School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Agape Garden Montessori is a wonderful preschool in Kokomo, IN. Both of my children attend. The improvement in my two year old son's vocabulary is amazing. Edna Smith and the rest of the staff are so loving and supportive of all the children. I could not imagine entrusting the preschool education of my children to any place else.

Agape Garden Montessori School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
We are the proud parents of 2 little girls that have been attending Agape Garden Montessori School since November 19th, 2008. When my husband stumbled across the school, he called and said, 'oh, wow, you have to come and check this out right when you get off work. The peace I felt when I walked in the door was amazing!' As if that wasn't enough for us, we met with the director, Edna Smith, that very evening and after talking to her we learned that this just wasn't a Montesorri school, this was her dream--come true!!! Her genuine desire and passion for these children to learn about Christ and regular academics, at their own pace, was such a breath of fresh air! We enrolled them that week and the girls have loved every minute of it. They take care of our girls as if they were their very own!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agape Garden Montessori School
804 South Purdum Street, Kokomo, IN  46901
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (765) 868-7250
Last modified Agape Garden Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top