Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sycamore Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Sycamore is a wonderful school! The staff are always friendly. The teachers have been great. They really pay attention to the kids struggles and talents and make adjustments where needed.

Sycamore Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
My school is awesome. All of the teachers are super nice. I think that others should know that the teachers are very helpful. I like that I get help immediately when i want it. My school could improve by doing nothing. I believe that my school is perfect.


Sycamore Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
I think the school is good for smart kids that are not labeled and have educated parents. I think the kids are not treated equally. If you move the smart kids from the school then it will not be a great school! The teachers are not creative and they do not stay after school or offer tutoring!!!

Sycamore Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
Sycamore Elementary School provided an outstanding education for my son. He was in KEY classes in grades K-5, continued in KEY classes at Central Middle School, and is now in AP classes at Kokomo High School. He is now looking at colleges, and I must thank the outstanding principal, teachers, and staff of Sycamore Elementary School for providing the foundation for his future. What I appreciated most was the deep dedication of the principal and teachers to providing students with a well-rounded education. Math and English are indeed important, but they're not the sole measure of student life and learning. I appreciate Sycamore's continued dedication to Science, Social Studies, and the arts. This is a truly outstanding school and an exceptional choice for a student's future.

Sycamore Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
All of the Staff at this school are Amazing!!! My daughter loves her teachers, and the excitement the teachers bring to the learning process is wonderful...Thank you to all of you at Sycamore


Sycamore Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Sycamore for 6 years K-5. I love the school and especially the principle Mr. Charlie Hinkle.

Sycamore Elementary School 3

Posted July 29, 2006
- a parent
i think sycamore has an excellent principal but i have to stop there i have a problem how they place such a strong emphasis on reading yes everyone should read and be able to understand what they read but the constant pressure on the kids is to read read read and i think that is unfair not everyone likes to read and to be forced is bad

Sycamore Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
I currently have three children attending Sycamore. The faculty and staff there are are the cream of the crop. I love the fact that they are excited about education and the majority them are pushing my children and other to strive for excellence.


Sycamore Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2004
- a parent
I have two children in the gifted program. I am very impressed with the program and my kids love it. The teachers are great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sycamore Elementary School
1600 East Sycamore Street, Kokomo, IN  46901
(765) 454-7090
Last modified Sycamore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sycamore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.