Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
This school is terrible. The principle and assistant principle are very bad. They are so frantic and scared about school shootings that they will send a cop to your house if they see names written on a piece of paper.

Central Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is TERRIBLE.. The bullying that goes on at this School is very out of control.. I have been to the school to complain at least ten times this year due to my child being bullied over and over and over.. It's redictuless.. The principal will assure you they will take care of the issue.. but its nothing other than them telling you what they think you want to hear just to get you out of their office.. This school is SOOO bad they litteraly have video cameras installed through out the whole school.. Everywhere, this school is horrible


Central Middle School 4

Posted June 16, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school. I really enjoyed it. To be honest I enjoyed every minute of it, even mondays. I wish I could have stayed for another year but now I have alot of good friends and good memories. I went on a really big field trip to Alabama. I was excited to go there for at least 3 years since 4th grade! I didn't expect to go there with different friends I didn't know. What a great year!

Central Middle School 4

Posted March 24, 2006
- a teacher
Central Middle School is a fine educational facility. They offer many athletic, academic, leadership and social opportunities for the students (many of which have achieved high honors). Teachers make every attempt to ensure the safety and educational process continues daily. Students are provided up front information regarding student expectations. Academically, Central offers opportunities such as Math study table, Bridges Outreach, Spanish Club, CMS Med Center, Science Olympiad, Lego League, Environmental Club, and more. Just last year the Lego League was 4th in the WORLD! It's Student Concil has been an Honor Council for years! ISTEP scores continue to improve each year (many schools cannot say that). Central MS has an active PTO. This organization provides families the opportunity to share time together during special events. Fund raisers help students who may not otherwise have the money participate in educational field trips. I feel very comfortable with what is happening at Central!

Central Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2006
- a parent
I think this is a terrible school. The teachers are more concern with race than individual students. There is a great deal of bullying that is ignored.


Central Middle School 3

Posted December 06, 2005
- a parent
I have found that the follow up on issues related to students behavior poor at best. The vice principal has a tendancy to act and then inform parents after the fact. He questions students without parental involvement and disciplines without full investigation.

Central Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a student
the teachers are awsome at Central they give you help when you need it. i learned a lot there. the extracurricular activities are great.

Central Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a terrible school and the kids do not get a good education. The school does not want to deal with any troubled teens and push them onto the next grade instead of teaching them. My son went there for his 6th, 7th and part of his 8th year until I pulled him out and put him into a private school. He could not even do 6th grade work and he was supposedly in the 8th grade. He is now finally able to do 8th grade work. Please don't let them push your child onto the next grade when they are getting failing grades.


Central Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2004
- a parent
I am very impressed with this school. The parent/teacher communication is wonderful. It has to have the best teaching staff in the city of Kokomo. My daughter will be an 8th grader this year and has loved every minute she's spent there. It has good kids and the teaching staff and administrative staff stays on top of them to see that they stay that way.

Central Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2004
- a student
This school has great teachers, good staff my child has been to many kokomo schools and this is the best one shes been to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
303 East Superior Street, Kokomo, IN  46901
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (765) 454-7000
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top