Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a community member
East Tipp is awesome place to learn! The school has done very well on the state's progress test (ISTEP). It provides students with the academic rigor to be competitive in high school and beyond. The teachers also go above and beyond with extra curricular activities that extend the school's curriculum. They also engage in several community service programs.

East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a community member
East Tipp is a very good school compared to the other middle schools in TSC. The students get to be with great teachers that make classes fun and exciting. Many of the students are ahead of the other student when they reach school from what they have learned at East Tipp. Also the teachers care about the students even after they have left their class and grade. East Tipp is also a great place to learn how to give to the community and school spirit. Over the many years East Tipp has given a great amount to the Food Finders Food Bank. They have also donated alot of money to many different things, food finders, pennies for patients, and natural disasters around the world. They also make the school feel like one and makes sure they try the hardiest at everything. For the food drive there is a "Food Flood Friday" when students bring in as much food as possible. At pep sessions there are cheers for the "School of Love". After leaving this school years ago I still have very many good memories from classes, teachers, and school spirit.


East Tipp Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
i think this school is such a great school for the student they have great teachers and great skills

East Tipp Middle School 3

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this school has catching up to do in the areas of Science and English. The hands on projects were nonexistent and the ISTEP scores reflect this lack of knowledge.


East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Tipp Middle School 4

Posted May 04, 2006
- a student
Well East Tipp is pretty good. The main problems my pupils and I have had are some of the teachers aren't really that understanding. I've had many problems with several teachers. But other than that, the activities East Tipp has are excellent. The speech team is wonderful. Intramurals aren't that bad either.


East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
I have found that over my years of going to East Tipp I have been very satisfied. Teh teachers are all excellent and interesting to learn rom because they all have their own unique way teaching subjects. The eighth grade math teacher is an especially great teacher because he understands the topics he is teaching so well. The Speech Team should also be recognized for being outstanding. The three teachers who work with the team really know how to give speeches. We ahve been first in the county for more than ten years now. I have also found that the athletics organizations are very well organized and the coaches should be commended for their outstanding work with the athletes. Here at East Tipp, academics has always come first. But all of the exracurricular activities are also fun and exciting ways of meeting new people. I loved going to East Tipp!

East Tipp Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2005
- a student
I would like to say East Tipp is a very well educated school. Each class has something different about it. For instance the seventh grade class is very strong; they have very good test scores and they are fairly good at sports. But unfortunitly, the eighth grade class is not as good, it has lower test scores and the athletic abilities are limited. Yet the teachers are some of the best in the county. This is a very good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Tipp Middle School
7501 East 300 North, Lafayette, IN  47905
(765) 589-3566
Last modified East Tipp Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Tipp Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.