Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwestern Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2013
- a community member
a school that will understand my problems and held me progress in my classes too

Southwestern Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, the teachers and other staff are dedicated to the well-being of their students at all times, academically, as well as emotionally and physically.


Southwestern Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2011
- a community member
Can not really say much because it is limit to what can be said, either say nice or jus rate. I agree teachers in the classROOM are good. Rules are flip flop from whoever runs the school ,gets confusing 1 yr. you can get into trouble for a rule then next year you can get away with. No good comment on how some can get away with a certain dress code and then certain ones cant!

Southwestern Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing. The track is horrible. Good kids & Teacher<3 Paw Pass thing is not good on the students

Southwestern Middle School 3

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This is a good school. I like how we get rewarded for things. i have to agree with the paw passes thing the teachers are a little harsh about things like that. i also think that the track field needs to be redone. people can get hurt eaisily. but overall this school is allright by me! :)


Southwestern Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
I love how this school rewards us for not getting in trouble and for having good grades. This type of discipline motivates us

Southwestern Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
I would like to see this school do away from Paw Passes and focus more on the success of students through homework clubs being offered more frequently and not just focusing on students who are 'in trouble'

Southwestern Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a student
The school is verry impressive. The teachers are all ways there if you need help with anything. The principal has good leadership and all way gets involved with the staff and students. Over all the school has a rich history and helpful teachers.


Southwestern Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwestern Middle School
2100 South 800 East, Lafayette, IN  47905
(765) 538-3025
Last modified Southwestern Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwestern Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top