Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lafayette, IN
Students enrolled: 156
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
We have been very pleased with St. James. Everyone is very welcoming; the teachers truly care about their students. They work to bring out the best in each student and really seemed to work towards their individual needs. My children have enjoyed their time there and learned a lot.

Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
My children started at St. James Lutheran School as preschoolers and are now in middle school! Our family has been thrilled with the focus on "Educating the Whole Child". Our children have been nurtured academically, spiritually, athletically, and musically. Their is a strong sense of community among the school families and staff where you know that everyone cares for each other and is looking out for everyone. This school has been a blessing to our family.


Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Saint James is a great school which works as a partner with families. Indiana Department of Education has awarded Saint James an "A" rating the last four years and has a long standing reputation of academic excellence. The school is accredited by the State of Indiana and the National Lutheran Schools Association. Students have an opportunity to be involved in many extra-curricular activities not offered in a public school: choir, band, musicals & dramas, science fair, basketball, volleyball, soccer, football & wrestling in partnership with another parochial school, and cheer leading. Students graduate from Saint James with a firm foundation in academics, citizenship, faith and are well rounded. They often become leaders in high school and many have gone on to be their class valedictorians and salutatorians. Saint James has a rich history of education in our community for the past 150 years. The nurturing environment found at Saint James builds character and confidence to last a lifetime.

Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
We have children in 1st and 3rd grade and love this school. The community of families, the caring teachers, the reinforcement of the values that we teach at home, and the excellent academic programs make this the school for us!

Saint James Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
We have been very happy with St. James. I have three kids that attend school there and all of them love it. As a parent I like the fact that the teachers are able to show my children God's love every day. I also know most of the families in my kid s classes. The teachers really care about my kids. It always makes my kids feel special when their teacher comes to their birthday party.


Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
The school is great. My son is in the 4th grade and is scoring better then others kids he play with that go to Lafayette schools. All the teachers are all great with the kids. The parent volunteer rate is a nice surprise. We as parents feel that our son is getting a well rounded educational experience and is gaining values that will help him as he grows up and enters the real world.

Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted March 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saint James Lutheran School 5

Posted February 12, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint James Lutheran School
615 North 8th Street, Lafayette, IN  47901
(765) 742-6464
Last modified Saint James Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saint James Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top