Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wea Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
my daughter likes this school, tho i think it lacks in the art dept. (daughters' #1 interest beside music). the music teacher is great and spirited, tho i was a lil concerned when i saw it was the same lady i had when i was in 3-6th grade...love the look of the library and its selections. i also appreciate the sec cameras tho i do not have specifics on their use/protocol (nor have i inquired). I give the school an A as far as my daughter and I have experienced. They have very conservative views on ripped jeans/hair color so I think I i'll downgrade them to a B--sorry, but self-expression has its place too!

Wea Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are awesome! However, the principal is something to be desired. Be very careful about submitting any opinions, sugguestions, or comments to this curmudgeon, especiall if you don't want your child/children to pay for your opinions. I hear he is elderly and may retire soon? Fingers crossed!


Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Teachers communicate with the parents! Teachers have worked very hard to get my daughter caught up when she first started at Wea. If I do not understand how to do an homework project the teacher is fast at replying to me

Wea Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Teacher interaction is decent however in some classes it could be alot better than what it is. Lack of parental involvement is a big concern, as well as come parents that seem to be overly involved and not allow the kids to have some space and make some of thier own choices. Students seem to be allowed to do alot of things that should be discouraged or appropriately dealt with but the school feels that simply making a student apologize is the best way to deal wih things so there are no real consequences for thier actions and that seems to cause alot of issues and allows the students to do a variety of things that should not be allowed.

Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
Class sizes are reasonable when you consider the amount of students currently enrolled. Teachers seem genuine in their concern for the student's progress. There are two full time music and art teachers. There are extra currucular sport events offered to 4th and 5th grade. Scouting is also a popular choice 20 girls is average number for Girl Scouts. There is good parent envolvement. The PTO manages to raise enough money every year to pay for all school field trips, as well as events to honor the school staff. This school is located in a rapidly develping area of the city, therefore it is overcrowded. The school has moved kindergarten to the middle school directly next to Wea, and the entire 3rd grade is in portable classrooms. Despite this the school is always clean and well organized. The entire staff takes great pride in what they do and it shows.

Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
Teachers do very well and really attempt to invovle students and parents. Pricipal is very visible and encouraging to students. This is a newer school in a quickly growing area of town and has already grown beyond capcity so parent/student ratio is higher than it should.


Wea Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Wea Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2003
- a parent
This was a terrific school for our daughter to spend her important childhood years--very developmental and child centered and very high standards for academics and behavior. The lifeskills and CLASS school components were outstanding pieces of the entire education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wea Ridge Elementary School
1333 East 430 South, Lafayette, IN  47909
(765) 471-9321
Last modified Wea Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wea Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.