Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Laville Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
Laville is a great because I know from first hand and Mr.Farthing is a great principal and I'm sad to see him go. I know though Mr.Shirley will be a great principal.

Laville Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
The staff and teachers at this school are very helpful. Mr. Farthing is a wonderful principal to the children as well as Mr. Shirley. The staff is very involved and our children have excelled in school so far. LaVille is very willing to work with you on anything you would like to know about your child.There are many activities for the students and parents to get involved with.


Laville Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school! The teachers and staff care as well as the parents and the rest of the community. The children have many activities too choose from so their is a nice atmosphere and a sense of community. The teachers are creative and are always finding new ways to teach. It's nice that funding is still there for extras (P.E., Art, Music,Computers) and the wonderful library. Even the principals know just about every student by name! Couldn't be happier.

Laville Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Laville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Laville is a great school. My children couldn't be happier. They are envolved in sports and other extra activities. Hardly a week goes by that I as a parent am not at the school for some activity. There is always something going on that involves the whole family. My kids grades are high and their test scores are above average. Great teachers and a wonderful administration add up to great schools.


Laville Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Laville Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Laville Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
This is really a great school. The teachers really work hard and the staff is great too. They are all very helpful. Thanks for teaching and helping my children grow! that principle is great.


Laville Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2004
- a student
I think this school is a great way for your kids to learn! The teachers and principals are great! This school is great!

Laville Elementary School 3

Posted October 23, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

12645 Tyler Road
Lakeville, IN 46536

School website
(574) 784-2311
(574) 784-8051

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laville Elementary School
12645 Tyler Road, Lakeville, IN  46536
(574) 784-2311
Last modified Laville Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Laville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.