Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lapel Sr High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
I appreciate how my grandchildren that transferred schools were welcomed into the Lapel system. Our third Senior will graduate this spring and number four is three years away. Number five still has several years to go. But the Lapel experience for my grandkids has been positive. The teachers have been such a great help something they weren't getting at the other school. Just wish they had moved long before the did. Go Lapel . Keep up the great work.

Lapel Sr High School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a parent
All 3 of my children graduated from Lapel high school. They all received personal attention from the teachers and staff that you don't receive from a large school. I would highly recommend this school system to anyone with children who want their children to get a good education with a great small town feel.


Lapel Sr High School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
As a former student I would have to say that a small school beats the impersonal experience that most get at larger schools. LHS holds a dear place in my mind and I look back at my high school career there and smile.

Lapel Sr High School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
Uhhm its an okay school i guess. I wisth there were more people though. i know everyone in the whole school by first and last name. its small, id like to see someone new everyday

Lapel Sr High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
I go to LHS, and I love it! I'm only a freshman, but so far everything is cool. I've gone to Lapel nearly all my life, and with the new high school, everything is awesome.


Lapel Sr High School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
Being at Lapel, is a great experience. Everyone is very welcoming there and very helpful. At Lapel there are so many oppurtunities tht you are given and the athletics are very nice as well !

Lapel Sr High School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
Unless you were born and raised in Lapel this School will treat you and your children as outsiders. I had so many meetings with the principal and counselor that it became a big joke. They will tell you what you want to hear. But they do not help you. The counselor only helps A students who do not need help. To the parent of the special needs student. It took me four years to finally get someone to even call me. And then it was in May at the end of the school year. I dislike the principal of this school, he thinks he is a God and he is a nothing. And the counselor is LAZY! Too Lazy to help students that really need it. She is too involved in the A students who dont need help. My son will graduate in three years. And I am counting the days.

Lapel Sr High School 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
I think my children are getting a great education there, a four star school, Oh and did i forget to mention that they offer tuition. If your looking for a school Lapel is where you should go.


Lapel Sr High School
no rating

Posted March 20, 2008
- a community member
Lapel is a great school for any kid. The students are great. The teachers really care about their students.

Lapel Sr High School 2

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with the quality of education my 8th grade child received at Lapel Jr. High School. My child has severe learning disabilities and at his January case conference meeting I requested an OT evaluation as my child has fine motor deficits. It is May and we have heard nothing. I spoke to a Special Education law professor and she said that is grounds for mediation and possible due process. Also, my child has received nothing above a D- in core classes (most of the grades are Fs, however) and when a child is on an IEP and is receiving marks like that, I see it as a failure on the school's part to provide my child an appropriate education that best meets the educational needs. Perhaps Lapel is a 4 star school for the mainstream children, but certainly not for the children with special needs.

Nearby schools

Lapel Sr High School
1850 South 900 West, Lapel, IN  46051
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (765) 534-3137
Last modified Lapel Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top