Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Renaissance Academy Charter School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Great leadership, strong philosophy, high expectations of students. Most amazing - the kids are all telling me about how nuch they are missing school during summer vacation.

Renaissance Academy Charter School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a community member
I go to Renaissance Academy and find it one of the best schools in the area, and in the state! At the moment, we are on Summer Vacation, but I will always remember the awesome trip we took (I am a seventh grader, going into 8th) to Wisconsin to end the year. My teachers are cool and help us when we need it, and I really feel that I am getting the best possible education that I can. Unlike some schools where you don't even totally know the teachers, mine feel like friends, as well as educators, and always help me get to my goal. Yes, we do a lot of reading, a lot of math, and a lot of writing, but I feel like I wouldn't be at the place I am if it weren't for this. Montessori is most certainly the best way to learn, as I know that I am reaching my highest potential. I also am able to be with my friends, while learning, and thriving at this school. I am at the moment in High Level math, High Level Reading, and High Level Writing, but I know that if some of my friends are at different levels they can be okay in their own groups of learning. Renaissance Academy is a really great school, and has brought me to the place I am. Thank you to all the Staff at Renaissance! -8th Grade Student


Renaissance Academy Charter School 4

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
Second year of school down and my kids are still doing great. Just a few issues with the administration. Turn over with teacher staffing is a concern as well. Lots of strong personalities at play...

Renaissance Academy Charter School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Renaissance Academy Charter School 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This school is good, only if your child is a good fit. The children our expected to excel by themsleves with no help! Your child is expected to be an independent learner! If you think your child may need a little help then I would not suggest this school!


Renaissance Academy Charter School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Renaissance Academy Charter School 4

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
this school is pretty good. Its cool our teacher is great. although sometimes we get behind we can get after school study halls to help us catch up.

Renaissance Academy Charter School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
We love this school! It is such a good fit for our second grader. She is happy at school and loves her teacher. She gets the extra help she needs with reading while she zooms along in the other subjects. Values that are important to our family, in addition to an excellent education, like kindness, respect, responsibility, joy in learning, community, and excellence, and a well-rounded experience are also important at Renaissance. We feel so fortunate that such a top quality school is here in LaPorte!


Renaissance Academy Charter School 1

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
This is the worst possible school you can go to! I just started im in 8th grade. It is not a good school at all. Everyone was saying its just simple and a brezee. I am so overwhelmed with work. Our teacher makes us write an essay a week! or more. We've written 3 essays in 2 weeks and my teacher wonders why im behind. It doesn't take a scientist to fiqure out tht that subject alone is way to much. So don't come here

Renaissance Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Academy Charter School
U.S. 20, Laporte, IN  46350
(219) 878-8711
Last modified Renaissance Academy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Renaissance Academy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.