Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paul F Boston Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are disrespectful to students. My child is treated poorly by the art teacher. She is setting him up for failure. The principal does nothing about it. She never responds to your problems. They talk amongst each other about you, In front of your child. They think that students are stupid and can't read body language and sarcasm. They are young adults, they are not stupid. Very poor administration.

Paul F Boston Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone from good to garbage. Very poor administration in this school, unfortunately.


Paul F Boston Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I'm a friend of an employee at this school. The current principal is a bully. This school is on the downswing.

Paul F Boston Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
Boston Middle School is the best middle school around the area of LaPorte. The academic classes teach the students by their level of academics. The sports are fantastic with many different choices for students to choose from. School spirit is all the way! There are also many different extracurricular choices too. Different clubs that Boston holds keeps students participating in things they love. And whomever wrote the review in 2005, I wouldn't blame all of that on the school. Your the parent of your daughter/son and you should take the responsibility to find out how your child is doing. Its not the teachers job to do everything. And as for your child's grades, its also not the teachers fault. they shoul be trying harder and not slqcking off in class. its not that hard. So, yes, Boston Middle School is a school you should very much consider.

Paul F Boston Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Paul F Boston Middle School 2

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
New administrator does not work well with staff . School spirit is on downhill slide.

Paul F Boston Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Our experience with Boston Middle School has been top-notch. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Beginning at the top, they make sure to stress the value of education and reward sucesses. They work hard to build school spirit, not only for Boston, but for the high school, as well. I love being able to check my daughter's grades online. It is very helpful, as long as the teacher keeps their page up-to-date. I highly recommend Boston!

Paul F Boston Middle School 3

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Paul F Boston Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul F Boston Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul F Boston Middle School
1000 Harrison Street, Laporte, IN  46350
(219) 326-6930
Last modified Paul F Boston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul F Boston Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top