Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leesburg Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
The Warsaw school system as a whole is great. Amazing teachers not just with their teaching techniques, but also with teaching the children good behavioral practices. Work closely with the parents, and keep everyone informed.

Leesburg Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great teachers.


Leesburg Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I feel this school is great. My daughter is a second grader this year. She has attended Leesburg since kindergarten. Her teachers have pushed her to accel and make she she is recieving the personal attention she needs. They have the Blazer Buck reward system where they can earn 'dollars' for being safe, responsilbe, respectable, helpful, ect. Then theses children are able to 'spend' the dollars in Blazer buck store. They are currently building a new school-which will help the staff better provide for the children.

Leesburg Elementary School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leesburg Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leesburg Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Leesburg Elementary is blessed with such an amazing staff. It is unfortuante when a teacher is absent due to medical issues out of their control. But inspite of this, the staff steps up to provide consistency and a quality education for the students. What a great job the teachers are doing at Leesburg Elementary!

Leesburg Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids that go to Leesburg and one of them have health problems and sezuires if it was not for them he would be treated as an outsider. He is the main class room for most of the day and he enjoys the kids in his class.He tells me that his teachers are nice and helpful when he needs it. The kids that are differnt should not be put out because of someone not liking a kid with special needs in their kids class room. So please take this in mind we are all the same and have brains so lets so the kids that not to make fun of someone that is differnt is just not right.

Leesburg Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leesburg Elementary School 1

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
My child goes to Leesburg Elementary school.They need to have better teachers that are more strict and don't have health problems and don't have sesures in the middle of class.

Leesburg Elementary School 1

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leesburg Elementary School
6250 North Old State Road 15, Leesburg, IN  46538
(574) 453-4121
Last modified Leesburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leesburg Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.