Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
excellent staff . work well with all students. have alot of pride in their community and very low instances of crime within school. I have never seen another school so full of pride. teach morals as well. well kept grounds.

Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
Perry Central offers a wide variety of talented and gifted programs. My children have been a part of their Program for Enriching Potential and Indiana Future Problem Solving. Any time that my children have had questions, the teachers have been there for them. The teachers do a great job of challenging students of all learning levels so that they achieve their goals. I believe that the school is by far, one of the best schools in Southern Indiana.

Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
Of the three school systems in Perry County this is by far the best school system. From my experience with my own child attending PC I could not be pleased more. The teachers my child has had has been more then willing to work with my child. Hats off to the staff!


Perry Central Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Perry Central Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
Overall quality of teaching is very poor. Gifted children that are responsible for setting the standards aren't encouraged to continue their growth or to learn beyond what is being taught. There are no programs geared for talented youth. Teachers lack the skills necessary to bring overall satisfaction. School administrators aren't willing to work with parents or see that their child gets a good education. They are unwilling to hear parent's concerns.

Perry Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the finest schools that I know of. The programs AND the staff are wonderful. They are truly concerned about children and their education. I attended this school and returned to this area for the sole purpose of my children to attend it. A good education builds a strong foundation!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perry Central Elementary School
18677 Old Sr 37, Leopold, IN  47551
(812) 843-5122
Last modified Perry Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Perry Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.