Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lizton, IN
Students enrolled: 467
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tri-West Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
I was a 7th grader here, but I recently switched to home schooling becuase this school gives way too much homework. It occupied every minute of my time after school, and this middle school does not offer a study hall.

Tri-West Middle School 2

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
I'm an 8th grade student at Tri West Middle School, and I would just like to say that the grading scale here makes it virutually impossible to get straight A's; it kills your GPA, so your chances of getting into a good college are reduced. Many petitions have been going around to get it changed, but teachers have told us that if it were to change, then they would increase the difficulty of their grading. It seems the staff here is trying to work against us. It almost seems as if they don't want you to succeed. I, as well as many others, are ready to transfer schools.


Tri-West Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
I think it's the best school in the state I have two kids that go here and it is just GREAT!

Tri-West Middle School 1

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tri-West Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
Tri West Middle School is a great school. All the teachers and staff keep the kids under control. I am in 7th grade and the first year at Tri West Middle School was awesome. We all study for the test that we take and all the kids usually get good grades on all of them. I am a straight a student and I think this school is great for everyone!


Tri-West Middle School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-West Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tri-West Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tri-West Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2007
- a parent
Being an alumni of TWHS and a current parent, I would have to disagree with the 5/26/07 comment. My husband and I have chosen to move to this area just for the education. Both of my children are honor roll students and their experience has been a very positive one. The small community and emphasis on academics is apparent when you look at the ISTEP score comparisons.

Tri-West Middle School 2

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
I'm pulling my children out of this school due to poor leadership and too many tenured teachers who are allowed to get away with virtually anything. Treatment of students varies widely based on personal whims of administrators and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tri-West Middle School
555 U.S. 136, Lizton, IN  46149
(317) 994-4200
Last modified Tri-West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tri-West Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top