Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martinsville High School 1

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
MHS honestly sucks. Sure there are a good things here and there and some GREAT teachers, most of the teachers actually want to help the students and they do their jobs correctly. Some of the principals on the other hand... hahaha. Acting like they're "a perfect 4 star school" If your child isn't what they consider "popular" then they won't get the treatment they deserve. MHS is a joke, I do NOT recommend enrolling your child there.

Martinsville High School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
If you have a child that doesn't seem to fit in at regular schools, because of religous or because they are quiet and they are being bullied, give this school a call. The principle Mr Roll, the teachers and staff are all so sweet and personable making any child fit in. They teach about God and have a great curriculum. What a difference this school has made on my kids. Thank you all so much!


Martinsville High School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martinsville High School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Martinsville High School 2

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
The administration is not willing to listent to or even meet with many parents that have concerns, even if your child is virtually an all 'A' student.


Martinsville High School 4

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
This school is amazing! Besides the fact it only offers the basic AP classes. It is an awesome school. I know my son/daughter recieved an excellent education here.

Martinsville High School 1

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
This school does very little to help or educate my child. This school is very sub par.

Martinsville High School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a former student
Martinsville High School is a great all-around school. The teachers are very caring and the academic portion is outstanding. The athletics here are top-quality. The only thing wrong with the school is the slight lack of upkeep. Other than that, this school is great. I am now in the US Air Force because of the teachers and the other people that I met while attending school in Martinsville. SrA Patrick R. Spencer, US Air Force.


Martinsville High School 3

Posted April 13, 2005
- a former student
I believe that the academic programs at MHS contain great possibilities for students willing to work hard. My experience working toward Academic Honors at MHS greatly helped me to prepare for the work expected at the University. Spanish teacher Mike Maxwell, English teacher Ken Barrett, Speech teacher Mary Beth Fetherholf, and History and American Studies teacher Dave Fetherholf all work hard to prepare students for success in later life. I know that without their impact on my education I would not have succeeded like I have in college.

Martinsville High School 5

Posted February 17, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martinsville High School
1360 East Gray Street, Martinsville, IN  46151
(765) 342-5571
Last modified Martinsville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martinsville High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top