Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Merrillville Intermediate School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and loves it! SHE IS ON 6TH GRADE BLUE TEAM. She loves her teachers and has many friends.Lisa Patrick, the principal, is amazing and very nice.

Merrillville Intermediate School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely Great Teachers are Good and has a strict policy about bullying ,my children loved their 5th&6th grade year here !


Merrillville Intermediate School 1

Posted August 20, 2011
- a parent
Terrible year so far. Utter confusion. Lack of experience. My son has a sub for a months!

Merrillville Intermediate School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in 5th grade at MIS...I feel the school has sooo much for its kids and really focuses on the kids. They have a great discpline policy and academic program.

Merrillville Intermediate School 3

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Merrillville Intermediate School 4

Posted December 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Merrillville Intermediate School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter began 5th grade in Fall of 2008 @ MIS. We heard more negative than positive things about the school which was sad since most of it seemed to rumor. I know there are problems with every school, however the teachers have been great, both in teaching and communicating, Mrs. Renner is readily available to listen to any issuses. Only issue I have with MIS is the lunch time and the chaos that goes with it. By the time everyone is served the last kids seem to only have 2-3 minutes to eat. When the students are unruly everyone suffers. Sad that these days many (not all) students feel some sense of entitlement and do whatever they please. Parents need to work with the faculty and accept that no one is perfect including their own child. Bottome line, MIS is a great school!

Merrillville Intermediate School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Merrillville Intermediate School 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Merrillville Intermediate School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merrillville Intermediate School
1400 West 61st Avenue, Merrillville, IN  46410
(219) 650-5306
Last modified Merrillville Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Merrillville Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top