Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
I love this school.! I have gone to it since K-5 and now I am in 7th grade. Me and all my friends still which we went here. The teachers are so good, they have taught me so much. They were always there for me if I needed to talk about whatever. I really do not want anybody else to think different. Knapp Elementary School thank you for every thing.! (: <3

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Knapp sincerely cares about every child. The principle is amazing! Mrs. Bildhouser never acts superior, she's very much a part of the children's day. She is there to listen and encourage. I like that my kids bring home work that was graded by the principle. She checks on every child in the school and is a part of solving problems that the kids might have. I would recommend this school to anyone, GREAT school!


Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Knapp has made a big turn around in the last few years. Their teacher and other school staff make sure that the children understand what they are learning. I would not choose another elementary school in the area to sent my child.

Knapp Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Knapp Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Knapp Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2006
- a staff
largest population of students in the 9 elementary schools in michigan city diverse population limited music and art parent involvement average.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

321 Bolka Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360

School website
(219) 873-2096
(219) 873-2212

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knapp Elementary School
321 Bolka Avenue, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 873-2096
Last modified Knapp Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knapp Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.