Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
I love this school.! I have gone to it since K-5 and now I am in 7th grade. Me and all my friends still which we went here. The teachers are so good, they have taught me so much. They were always there for me if I needed to talk about whatever. I really do not want anybody else to think different. Knapp Elementary School thank you for every thing.! (: <3

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Knapp sincerely cares about every child. The principle is amazing! Mrs. Bildhouser never acts superior, she's very much a part of the children's day. She is there to listen and encourage. I like that my kids bring home work that was graded by the principle. She checks on every child in the school and is a part of solving problems that the kids might have. I would recommend this school to anyone, GREAT school!


Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Knapp has made a big turn around in the last few years. Their teacher and other school staff make sure that the children understand what they are learning. I would not choose another elementary school in the area to sent my child.

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Knapp Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knapp Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Knapp Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2006
- a staff
largest population of students in the 9 elementary schools in michigan city diverse population limited music and art parent involvement average.

Knapp Elementary School 2

Posted November 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knapp Elementary School
321 Bolka Avenue, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 873-2096
Last modified Knapp Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knapp Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.