Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Knapp Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
Staff meets once a week for professional development and to share ideas and concerns with one another.

Knapp Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
All staff take good care of their students and work hard so they can achieve success.


Knapp Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
This school works with individual students and truly looks at the needs of each individual. They use instructional assistants to pull small groups for enrichment.

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
Knapp school has worked hard to become an A school recognized by the Indiana Department of Education. Students receive assistance through small group work daily. Staff is knowledgeable and receives professional development to better their skills. Knapp is one of the better performing schools in the area!

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
I love this school.! I have gone to it since K-5 and now I am in 7th grade. Me and all my friends still which we went here. The teachers are so good, they have taught me so much. They were always there for me if I needed to talk about whatever. I really do not want anybody else to think different. Knapp Elementary School thank you for every thing.! (: <3


Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Knapp sincerely cares about every child. The principle is amazing! Mrs. Bildhouser never acts superior, she's very much a part of the children's day. She is there to listen and encourage. I like that my kids bring home work that was graded by the principle. She checks on every child in the school and is a part of solving problems that the kids might have. I would recommend this school to anyone, GREAT school!

Knapp Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Knapp has made a big turn around in the last few years. Their teacher and other school staff make sure that the children understand what they are learning. I would not choose another elementary school in the area to sent my child.

Knapp Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2006
- a teacher
largest population of students in the 9 elementary schools in michigan city diverse population limited music and art parent involvement average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knapp Elementary School
321 Bolka Avenue, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 873-2096
Last modified Knapp Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knapp Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top