Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
The Staff is a wonderful group of people that care for the students and always push them to do their best everyday and I can't be more pleased with the greatness they do for all of the students.

Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a community member
Krueger is an amazing school - they have transformed their surrounding property into one huge environmental science learning opportunity. The students lead elementary kids on nature tours, they do water testing in nearby Trail Creek, and they really know their stuff. Test scores have risen exponentially and the students love it here. Kudos to the teachers, staff, community partners and everyone involved with Krueger's success!


Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
Great school and I would consider it a hidden gem within the Michigan City Area School system. Great staff that cares about my daughter!

Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin T Krueger Middle School 3

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin T Krueger Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
I would rate the overall score of this school a one star for various reasons. Encountered much incompetence from the staff. Many need attitude adjustments and probably should think about changing professions.

Martin T Krueger Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Krueger is an awesome school. I could not be happier. I was very concerned when I found out that our area was being redistricted and my child would be attending Krueger. How wrong I was! The 6th grade team is wonderful and my daughter acheived Principals Honor Roll the entire year and was chosen Student of the Year in one of her classes (She was an average student before). The teachers are always available to talk. The band concert was wonderful and it was nice to see so many parents attend. Once a month they have a family night where everyone can participate in different subjects. I always see the principal outside of her office when I visit which I think is awesome considering the elementary school my daughter had attended had a principal that you rarely see. We're looking forward to a new year and new accomplishments. Krueger's great!


Martin T Krueger Middle School 1

Posted November 01, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Martin T Krueger Middle School 2

Posted March 01, 2005
- a parent
My son is now attending Krueger. His education is so poor that we are planning to move out of the Michigan City School district. He has some sensory problems that are attributed to birth mother's excessive drug use. This school refuses to help my son and accuses him of 'making poor decisions' pertaining to homework etc. Part of his problem is not being able to remember. The grade school last year understood and was fantastic working with me to get him excited about learning. This year only 1 teacher will even talk to me. I have dealt with many schools, having been a foster parent for 15 years and also having adopted special needs children. This school is not a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin T Krueger Middle School
2001 Springland Avenue, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 873-2061
Last modified Martin T Krueger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin T Krueger Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.