Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Notre Dame is a real family community. Their academics are solid and they believe in developing a well rounded student. For a small school, we have so much to offer and the kids truly care about each other.

Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
great staff and caring teachers always willing to spend the extra time on those who need it


Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Notre Dame has excellent, talented, and caring teachers and staff. It is the kind of place you want in which you want to be involved. My kids love it!

Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school because the teachers actually care and want the kids to learn. Great teacher/student ratio, strong parental involvement.

Notre Dame School 4

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from Notre Dame last year. I am so thankful for all I learned there. I am ready to tackle 9th grade. the teachers prepared me well.


Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
We are a small school where community is very important. I travel a great distance each day to work here because I love the students and staff. Also--we are consistently in the top of the ISTEP scores!

Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
It is the teachers. They are a part of our community and care as much as I do about my kids. There is no weak link in the chain.

Notre Dame School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are truly dedicated and give 150%.


Notre Dame School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Notre Dame is excellent at bringing higher education in a safe and comfotable environment for their students. The Principal brings many years of experience and really shows that she cares by being compassionate but yet fair at all times. It is rare to find a school today that has the kind of Magic that Notre Dame does.

Notre Dame School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in Notre dame 6 years now. The education he is receiving and the stability that this school provides is overwelming

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame School
1000 Moore Road, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 872-6216
Last modified Notre Dame School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Notre Dame School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.