Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 2

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
2 stars for teachers only. they are smart and kind. and Truly care about students and parents. But, Miss Jellinik (Miss J the principal) is an unfit principal. st stans was better when she was only a teacher. besides being rude, she would rather be best friends with the students instead of in charge. I can tell that parents and teachers must feel the same way because eevr since she became principal, students AND teachers are leaving the school to go to ND or Queens of all Saints.
2 people found this helpful

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 1

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
The school administrators have zero time for you when you have a problem, and rarely return your calls. Many of the children and parents love Mrs. J (the principal) these are the ones that have yet to have an issue! From my experience problems and issues are pushed under the rug and dismissed as misunderstandings. I must not be the only one realizing this because, numerous teachers and families have left this school in the last two years.
2 people found this helpful


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 2

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Very disappointed at this school, for so many reasons. The teachers seem to change constantly. The amount of gossiping and favoritism that goes on between the staff and parents is horrible especially when this is a catholic school.
2 people found this helpful

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
Ms.J is the best principal I have ever had! She really cares about your education and succeeding in life.
1 person found this helpful

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Cares about your child as an individual and about there success in the class. Its very important to me that I know my child goes to a school where they care about there success and who they are .
1 person found this helpful


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school! The principal and teachers really care about the students. They strive high to care for each and every student.
1 person found this helpful

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a teacher
The sense of community in our school is awesome. All work together for the good of each child. Love, love, love this school!

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
My son attends Saint Stanislaus Kostka School. I would recommend this school to friends and family. I love how they make you feel welcomed and parent involvement is very high. The teachers and staff are great.


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I have a child who is currently enrolled at St. Stan's and we couldn't be happier. There is such a family atmosphere at the school when you walk in. The teachers at the school are all great. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for small school that teaches children how important charity and service work are along with good Catholic values.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
My child is currently enrolled at St. Stans and we couldn't be happier. When we toured the school we instantly felt welcomed as family. My son has struggled in a few areas and the response from his teacher and principal has been amazing. I love the emphasis they place on teaching the children to be good citizens and the importance of charity and service work. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a small school environment and strong Catholic values.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School
1506 Washington Street, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 872-2258
Last modified Saint Stanislaus Kostka School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saint Stanislaus Kostka School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top