Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
Ms.J is the best principal I have ever had! She really cares about your education and succeeding in life.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Cares about your child as an individual and about there success in the class. Its very important to me that I know my child goes to a school where they care about there success and who they are .


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school! The principal and teachers really care about the students. They strive high to care for each and every student.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a teacher
The sense of community in our school is awesome. All work together for the good of each child. Love, love, love this school!

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
My son attends Saint Stanislaus Kostka School. I would recommend this school to friends and family. I love how they make you feel welcomed and parent involvement is very high. The teachers and staff are great.


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I have a child who is currently enrolled at St. Stan's and we couldn't be happier. There is such a family atmosphere at the school when you walk in. The teachers at the school are all great. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for small school that teaches children how important charity and service work are along with good Catholic values.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
My child is currently enrolled at St. Stans and we couldn't be happier. When we toured the school we instantly felt welcomed as family. My son has struggled in a few areas and the response from his teacher and principal has been amazing. I love the emphasis they place on teaching the children to be good citizens and the importance of charity and service work. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a small school environment and strong Catholic values.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Before we enrolled in this school, my husband and I toured several schools in the area. However, when I walked into the church at this school, I truly felt the presence of the Holy Spirit., so much so that I began to cry. I truly wanted my daughter to be part of this rich tradition. The staff at this school is tremendous. The atmosphere is like a family environment and each child receives personal support and encouragement. The principal at St. Stan's has done a magnificent job at focusing on the test scores and creating a clear understanding of what students are expected to learn, so teachers and parents know what they need to do to help them. There are wonderful activities planned for the kids throughout the year and we feel like part of a great, faith based family. We are very pleased with St. Stanislaus.


Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
St. Stan's is the best. When you walk into the building you feel like family.

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School 4

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
I used to not like the school very much. I have been going to the school for many years but know with the amazing leadership of ms J i love st stans!! The teachers are very much improved and I can't find a fault in the school anymore. Thank you Ms. J!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Stanislaus Kostka School
1506 Washington Street, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 872-2258
Last modified Saint Stanislaus Kostka School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saint Stanislaus Kostka School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.