Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
162 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Paul Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
It's hard to single out one teacher when they are all great. Thanks for making us a part of your St. Paul Family.

St Paul Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
Each teacher seems to know how to find the right teaching method of each child and does so accordingly.


St Paul Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
Respect yourself and others is an expectation and shared with all students. The kids know that this is important for everyone alike.

St Paul Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
Students are very active in community projects like the Angel Tree, Hoops for Hearts, Woman's Shelter, and the Homeless Shelter. Compassion, caring and empathy are a way of life at St. Paul Lutheran School.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
It's a small school and every child gets the help he needs at the level he needs. This year they have a gifted and talented teacher who's also a reading specialist. They accept State Choice Scholarships so even more children have an opportunity to be a part of the St. Paul family.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
I have 2 grandkids at this school and am so glad that we send them there! Our 5th grader has had the opportunity to be involved with cross country, soccer, volley ball and basketball plus student council. She's learned a lot about life through the community service hours as well. I am grateful to send our kindergartner to a school where he learned the Pledge of Allegiance and the Lord's Prayer along with reading, writing and arithmetic. It's an A rated school for a reason and in a few short years their little brother will be there also.

St Paul Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
The principal as well as the teachers are amazing. Not only are our older 2 grandkids happy to go to school each day, their 3 year old brother enjoys saying hello to all the teachers and kids when we drop them off and pick them up. Thank you St. Paul's for making it fun to come to school.

St Paul Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
Our 5th grader gets homework almost every night and it always takes her less than an hour to complete.


St Paul Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
Upper grades participate in Community Service including working at the homeless shelter. They are learning at a young age to care about others.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I am so glad I chose St. Paul for my child's education. The teachers are creative and effective. My child comes home every day smiling. The school staff is friendly and welcoming and I always feel comfortable when I walk in the building.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul Lutheran School
818 Franklin Street, Michigan City, IN  46360
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (219) 874-7409
Last modified St Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top