Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mooresville High School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a community member
This school is terribad i go there it's full of idiots and food is awful and unhealthy

Mooresville High School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a student
Horrible school. Food is awful, most teachers are awful and don't care about the students, there aren't any fun classes that students might actually enjoy being in. The new "PEP" class period is a ridiculous idea. It's just an all over bad school. Except for a few teachers and the janitors. The janitors are awesome and nice.


Mooresville High School 1

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
Mooresville Schools are terrible! Moved here because it seemed like a peaceful town. The town itself is VERY male centric & looks down upon women, along w/also being a prejudiced area. The schools are below average starting in elementary & continuing through high school. Children here, especially females, are completely unprepared for college and/or any type of experience outside of Mooresville. The teachers refuse to answer student's questions & also don't respond to parents. The only way I have found to communicate with the school is through the guidance counselor, who is actually decent. There is a lot of bullying & if you try to bring it to the school's attention, you become even more of a target. The schools are overcrowded & should be sued for title IX,yet no one cares because they only care about males & football, which is a joke because they are a terrible team. Not enough space to fully show how terrible it is suffice it to say that many people have moved or drive their children to better schools, like Plainfield, if able. Do not be fooled by the "small town" look and feel-Mooresville is far from friendly, especially if you are a woman and/or have daughters.

Mooresville High School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Mooresville HS doesnt pretend to be Brebeuf or Carmel. Its a great community and my son did very well at this school. Like any school there are issues (drugs, bullying, apathetic teachers) but really it seems like some folks that post reviews here are expert exaggeraters. Try sending your kid to MY old High School (Northwest HS). Then you'll see REAL problems.

Mooresville High School 3

Posted June 01, 2011
- a student
Food could be better but you also got to remember that in such a small school, not much will be offered. If you want somthing healthy, bring your lunch or get a pb&j. I love this school. Yea I WISH it had better ac/heating systems. but really its not the school its the kids being crybabies. when im cold i put on a jacket. The cliques are pretty bad but usually after a while people notice that everybody knows everybody else. Drugs... EVERY SCHOOL HAS THEM! Pregnancy, bad parenting above all else. Dropping grades, bad parenting/ kid getting lazy. If you think that a teacher wont help you, try asking them and if they are smug or snarky, REPORT THEM to the board of edu. Needs to get more efficient ways of lighting and if you take out the pool, how are the kids suppost to exercise? Gym, ha! Nobody actually exercises there. The football team IS taking $ away from the art department Its cleaner than most schools and the town is welcoming when your friendly and not being a snoot. There are some teachers that if your not a jock you dont get help but there are also teachers that if you ARE a jock you get the most "positive reinforcement" bullying all emotional and will never be truly stopped


Mooresville High School 3

Posted April 29, 2010
- a student
Mooresville is an ok school. Nort all the teachers are bad. Everythime I have asked for help it has been there for me.Some parents think teachers treat them differently, but does your student even ask for help? Majority no. The lunches need improvement. The school needs to be bigger. Get rid of the pool and make more classrooms.

Mooresville High School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mooresville High School 1

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
I found it to be horrible! The teachers didnt seem to care abuot the children! My child was on the Honor roll before we moved here and then the grades slid down and noone would return my calls or seemed to even care. Moved again and grades are already improving as well as the attitude of my child.


Mooresville High School 4

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mooresville High School 3

Posted March 13, 2009
- a community member
It was an okay school but it wasn't much about the improvement. Most of the teachers were nice but others were inconsiderent of students feelings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mooresville High School
550 North Indiana Street, Mooresville, IN  46158
(317) 831-9203
Last modified Mooresville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mooresville High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews.