Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Cowan High School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a teacher
They don't care about your children just the money they get for them. You are nothing but a number. Elementary was good but high school no.

Cowan High School 0
no rating

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cowan High School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
I am in the 7th grade currently at Cowan High School. This is a great school, the teachers are involoved with the students, and I learn a lot here at school... I would totally recommend this school!

Cowan High School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cowan High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cowan High School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cowan High School 4

Posted April 07, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Cowan High School 3

Posted February 19, 2005
- a former student
Your child will receive a good education at this school. Parent involvement and small class sizes are ideal. However, if having your child receive an education where other views are expressed and shared is important to you, then you should not expect to find that at Cowan. This community is very safe, but the safety around the community comes at a price. Many students are not exposed to the differences of the real world while attending a school which does not celebrate differences and a community which chastises those who are different. Although I am a teacher with a master's degree in administration, many of my classmates were not exposed to 'the real world' and a 'liberal' education until leaving Cowan (I moved my Junior year). Thus, many did not succeed when the challenge became of furthering their own education and the blanket of safety was removed. S. sprice@acsc.net

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cowan High School
9401 South Nottingham Street, Muncie, IN  47302
(765) 289-7128
Last modified Cowan High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cowan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.