Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Muncie, IN
Students enrolled: 909

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Muncie Central High School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
Have 3 children, 2 of whom graduated from Muncie Central in 2011 and 2012, respectively (both are currently in college), and 1 of whom attends Muncie Central currently. In 2009/10, I had concerns for the school environment, but never questioned the academics; my children, however, were in the Honors Program, in a setting in which kids want to learn more and more.. Since Principal Jarvis has taken over (2011), the school environment is great! Principal Jarvis and his staff have created and maintained a great atmosphere in which the stufents thrive.

Muncie Central High School 2

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
My son is a sophomore here, they got more strict with fighting after the state came down on them. I have to say though that most of the teachers he really likes, but his Algebra 2 teacher is not at all a good teacher. He pushes the kids too fast and does not try to help the students be able to pass at all or to learn what he teaches.


Muncie Central High School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Muncie Central High School 1

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
this school is horrible dont send other kids here. the students here dont want to learn. they dont care about school. If u act smart or raise your hand in class you will get picked on. the staff arent friendly. i wouldnt reccomend this school to any1 wanting to go to college, i would reccomend them to transfer if they attend there so they can b better educated.

Muncie Central High School 5

Posted September 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Muncie Central High School 4

Posted October 04, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Muncie Central High School 5

Posted May 19, 2005
- a parent
My daughter since we moved to Muncie has accelled in their school programs. She absolutely loves it there.

Muncie Central High School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Muncie Central High School 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
I don't like the school at all it is absolutely a horrible school to send children here. My daughter hates everything about the staff and the way she is educated.

Muncie Central High School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muncie Central High School
801 North Walnut Street, Muncie, IN  47305
(765) 747-5260
Last modified Muncie Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Muncie Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top