Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Muncie Southside High School 4

Posted February 26, 2014
- a student
I attended Southside all 4 years of high school and I love the teachers! It is a good school and the teachers work hard to teach the students.

Muncie Southside High School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a community member
I am proud to say I'm a 2009 Southside High School graduate. I had the privilege of being a part of their outstanding music program and I must say that it is one of Indiana's finest. I participated in AP programs, was a member of the National Honors Society, and had several honors classes throughout my high school career. This is a very diverse school with charismatic, hardworking students and supportive staff members.


Muncie Southside High School 5

Posted July 26, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from South this year with an academic honors diploma. The staff is amazing, and I loved my teachers. This is a great school to attend. The music program is awesome. South offers many sports for everyone and unlike some schools, you don't have to pay to play. The only thing you pay for is uniform/equipment. The school also offers many advanced placement courses to help earn college credit.

Muncie Southside High School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Muncie Southside High School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Muncie Southside High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a community member
Southside needs better staff and teachers who understand the students. I give them no stars... But, i think the new sup. Is going to shake things up a bit. Thank you!

Muncie Southside High School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Great School. Experienced staff. It has a very friendly atmosphere.It offers a great variety of classes and sports ,and it has the best band in the state !!

Muncie Southside High School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muncie Southside High School
1601 East 26th Street, Muncie, IN  47302
(765) 747-5320
Last modified Muncie Southside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Muncie Southside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.