Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2012
- a parent
There is high parent involvement at this school. The teachers are great and so is the staff. There is no need to send your kid to a private school in Munster when you have this great of a public school. They have an after school program for working parents. Also, the girl scout troops there are awesome!

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
Elliott teachers are the best. Also, the parent involvement in the school is exceptional and greatly appreciated.


Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Top-notch school with fantastic teachers and an award-winning outdoor learning lab. By far the best school in Munster.

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
I'd not lend too much authority to the first comment posted below (dated Sept. 28, 2010). If you can't spell "curriculum" correctly or use "run" properly, how are you possibly qualified to critique it? Elliott is a wonderful school with a caring staff and rigorous class offerings. I'm proud to send my kids here.

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
It was where my children received a wonderful education and it gave me my start in volunteering for the schools in our town...I now serve on the school board and can make a difference for every child in our district!!


Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Not sure how this school got a 7 out of 10 score. The school is very cold. You cannot drop in to see your child being taught. You can only see the teacher before or after class and you have to have an appointment!! What's the big secret? I wonder. The school is ran more like a prison than a normal school. Also, their curriculam is behind other schools in the same city...great school?!?! I think not!!!

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
Elliott is the best school in Munster. Teachers are great. The principal is involved. Excellent parental involvement. Go Eagles

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ernest R Elliott Elementary School
8718 White Oak Avenue, Munster, IN  46321
(219) 838-5250
Last modified Ernest R Elliott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ernest R Elliott Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.