Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank H Hammond Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a community member
Frank H Hammond has very good teaching. My brother's knowledge has improved drastically. He comes home every day and tells us some of the things he has learned. Some days he teaches me what he has learned. Munster schools are very good. Frank H Hammond has recently been nominated to be a blue ribbon school throughout the nation.

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school. The teachers and the staff get to know the kids and they do a remarkable job teaching them not only book skills, but life skills. The high ability program is second to none. this is what some of the poorer schools don't and cannot strive to do. A+++ all the way!


Frank H Hammond Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. I recently moved from Munster to MS and my daughter really miss the school. Excellent teachers.... High Ability program is outstanding... I really regret to move from Munster.... and definitely I will regreat rest of my life for this wrong decision......

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Great school!! My son loves his teahcer! The staff knows him by name. I feel very comfortable sending him off to school everyday. This is the best school in Munster!!! Hands down...

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
FHH is a top notch school. The teachers and staff are always willing to extend themselves to your child's needs. This school is very organized from the Principal, Teachers , Staff to the PTO - maybe this is why this is an A rated school.


Frank H Hammond Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frank H Hammond Elementary School 2

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frank H Hammond Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank H Hammond Elementary School
1301 Fran Lin Parkway, Munster, IN  46321
(219) 838-2060
Last modified Frank H Hammond Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank H Hammond Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.