Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Green Valley Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
This school is a terrible school. I was a former student here. While there are two teachers that I just love, most of them were unhelpful and testy with students. The two teachers I loved were Mrs. Neville, who worked with my younger brother who had behavioral problems and help him a lot. The other was Mrs. Bur, who taught kindergarten and did the same. But Mrs. Neville is by far the best teacher my family has ever had the pleasure of dealing with.

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I really love the kindergarden program this year... Mis Bir is an amazing teacher!


Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
i really dont like the school, and i really dont like a teacher there. She gets way to loud with children

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
Both of my sons has been going to Green Valley. One in the 5 grade the other in the 2 grade. The teacher are great. The principal is new,and the kids like him. I am sad that this is going to be my oldests last year,i with he could stay there forever.

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at Green Valley since kindergarten she is now in 4th there we are extremely happy with teachers, staff and her peers. She ha excelled greatly. She has been on straight A honor roll since she started receiving grades(they use the E, G, S and U system till 3rd). The teachers, and staff are all very helpful and friendly. They are also very open to parent involvement in the classroom and out. Out of all the elementary schools in Floyd county that I have been associated with whether it was my brother or nieces Green Valley far exceeds them all. Over all I am very satisfied.


Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a student
My daughter went there for a year and a half. She enjoyed the experince. I have also enjoyed my daughter going there. They have school sports that compete against other Floyd County Elemantrys. She was in cheerleading and loved it. She also made strait A's. The teachers there taught her so much. When we moved she was 1 step ahead of the BISD students. I recomend this place to anyone.

Green Valley Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended this school for the second year in a row. I am very unhappy with the education my child is receiving. I would never recommend this elementary to any parent. The level of academics is poor and my child has not excelled in any way. The teachers do not go out of their way to help in assisting students not understanding a course, etc. I have felt that the teachers seem to act more as a strict, unfriendly college professor, rather than a nice & helpful elementary teacher.I would not recommend any Floyd County School, definately spend the extra money to send your child to a private school where they will get the education they need for their future. As I will be next year!

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school is great and the teachers and principal are superior!

Nearby schools

Green Valley Elementary School
2230 Green Valley Road, New Albany, IN  47150
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (812) 949-4292
Last modified Green Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top