Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Valley Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
This school is a terrible school. I was a former student here. While there are two teachers that I just love, most of them were unhelpful and testy with students. The two teachers I loved were Mrs. Neville, who worked with my younger brother who had behavioral problems and help him a lot. The other was Mrs. Bur, who taught kindergarten and did the same. But Mrs. Neville is by far the best teacher my family has ever had the pleasure of dealing with.

Green Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I really love the kindergarden program this year... Mis Bir is an amazing teacher!


Green Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
i really dont like the school, and i really dont like a teacher there. She gets way to loud with children

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
Both of my sons has been going to Green Valley. One in the 5 grade the other in the 2 grade. The teacher are great. The principal is new,and the kids like him. I am sad that this is going to be my oldests last year,i with he could stay there forever.

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at Green Valley since kindergarten she is now in 4th there we are extremely happy with teachers, staff and her peers. She ha excelled greatly. She has been on straight A honor roll since she started receiving grades(they use the E, G, S and U system till 3rd). The teachers, and staff are all very helpful and friendly. They are also very open to parent involvement in the classroom and out. Out of all the elementary schools in Floyd county that I have been associated with whether it was my brother or nieces Green Valley far exceeds them all. Over all I am very satisfied.


Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a former student
My daughter went there for a year and a half. She enjoyed the experince. I have also enjoyed my daughter going there. They have school sports that compete against other Floyd County Elemantrys. She was in cheerleading and loved it. She also made strait A's. The teachers there taught her so much. When we moved she was 1 step ahead of the BISD students. I recomend this place to anyone.

Green Valley Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended this school for the second year in a row. I am very unhappy with the education my child is receiving. I would never recommend this elementary to any parent. The level of academics is poor and my child has not excelled in any way. The teachers do not go out of their way to help in assisting students not understanding a course, etc. I have felt that the teachers seem to act more as a strict, unfriendly college professor, rather than a nice & helpful elementary teacher.I would not recommend any Floyd County School, definately spend the extra money to send your child to a private school where they will get the education they need for their future. As I will be next year!

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school is great and the teachers and principal are superior!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley Elementary School
2230 Green Valley Road, New Albany, IN  47150
(812) 949-4292
Last modified Green Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top