Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 3

Posted August 09, 2011
- a community member
I went to Scribner for 2010-2011 school year and was in fifth grade. (Due to budget cuts in NAFCS the fifth graders were put into middle school.) I was on the AP team and was also very stressed in life at that time. As a result, my grades bombed. The work was pretty good for my level, but I couldn't trust anyone. Their discipline system needs some work, as I have an ex-friend who was put in ISS often and missed many days of school and didn't get any punishment other than that. Most of the people in my class (class, not team) had C's and D's. I dunno. I didn't have a great experience, but I know others did. I also made a few close friends. Now I'm going into sixth grade at RVMS and hope I have a good time.

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 4

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Very happy with the staff and the academic performance of the school. The teachers are very helpful and there are a lot of resources for students that need extra study help.


Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
Scribner middle school is a great school. The only problem is dicipline. Every little things these kids do, they get into trouble for. I have a daughter(8th) and a son(7th) that go to scribner and I get calls on the pettyest of problems. I have good kids and they dont get in trouble at home, but yet they come home to me with a detention slip and I go crazy. I hear that my kids did something small like say a word that sounds close to a curse word, and my daughter came home with an I.S.S. I think that is sad. -Concerned parent


Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2007
- a student
Scribner is a great school! I learn a lot and I can say that my teachers stay involved with me and show me what to do if I'm not quite understanding what Im learning. My teachers take control of any situation I'm not understanding and help me to understand. I've been at Scribner for three years. I was in the very first 6th grade class and I can honeslty say my teachers push me to work harder when I'm struggling. I can admit I'm not the best student but I try hard and my teachers help me learn easier. My principle, Ms. Mull, is a great help. She helps out and she's a very nice woman. -Bryanna Skinner (8th)

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a student
I love Scribner! I was in the frist 6th grade graduating class.I look forwoard to going to Scribner next year.

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2004
- a student
This school is great! I look forward coming to scribner middle school everyday! I am involved in lots of stuff at scribner. The teacher are also wonderful. And our principal and Assistant principal are also great. Overall a great school.


Nathaniel Scribner Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathaniel Scribner Middle School
910 Old Vincennes Road, New Albany, IN  47150
(812) 949-4283
Last modified Nathaniel Scribner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathaniel Scribner Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.