Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Private
354 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Family School 5

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
We love Holy Family School! The fact that the teachers care so much about developing both our children's education and spiritually is so meaningful. Knowing that our children will grow up immersed in Catholic tradition and learn to have caring hearts from their earliest years while also receiving outstanding academic instruction and personal development is invaluable.

Holy Family School 5

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
I chose Holy Family to provide a quality academic and religious education to my three children. Academic, spiritual, and extracurricular activities are not spectator sports at Holy Family. Parental involvement is needed and required and although working and being an involved parent is a difficult balance, for those who can, it's the optimum experience. My children know that our teachers are valued and respected in our home and this carries over into the classroom. They know that faith plays a role in every aspect of their day to day activities. I've always been able to talk to teachers or the principal to resolve any concern or bump in the road we've had along the way.


Holy Family School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are the strength of Holy Family Catholic School. They are professional and caring.

Holy Family School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
Through service projects, teacher, staff, and parent examples, students have the opportunity to express love for each other, the community, and the world.

Holy Family School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
Teachers hold students (and themselves) responsible for their actions, and teach strong Christian morals without favoritism.


Holy Family School 5

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
Holy Family Catholic School's strength lies in the teachers and staff, who take the time with each student to care for them, and help them through the simplest of problems. We have sent our children to Holy Family for the past 11 years, and couldn't be more pleased. We will be sad when we graduate our last student in 4 short years.

Holy Family School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely love Holy Family school. We switched here from public schools and couldn't be happier with our choice. Our daughters are thriving in their new school. They're being challenged every day and being taught great morals and values.

Holy Family School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
Holy Family School has been such a blessing for my girls in 2nd and 7th grades. Our youngest has been excelling at reading and Math because of being taught the basics, but being allowed and encouraged to go further. She loves being independent and working on her online homework, as well as other special projects. Our oldest, after having been here for 8 years, is learning good study habits, and getting personal attention in the subjects she loves: French, Science, and Literature. She has competed with the Academic Team for two years now, and loves it! Both girls have had opportunities to lead groups and present in front of their classmates. The teachers, staff, and parents are all very personal, caring, and protective of our children. Overall, we are very pleased with the education and development they are receiving at Holy Family.


Holy Family School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Holy Family. I am extremely happy with the quality of education they have received. Holy Family is a very friendly place. The teachers are supportive and will go the extra mile to help their students achieve their potential. The parents are extremely involved and have helped launch several extracurricular programs that set Holy Family apart from other local schools. These include a competitive Science Olympiad team (12th in the state in 2013, their first year competing) and a Junior Indiana Academic Superbowl Team that placed in the top 3 in the state in 4 of the 5 disciplines tested.

Holy Family School 2

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school--If you are a member of a family who has attended here for generations. For the rest of us, well...I pray for the teachers daily, that they treat my children as Christ would treat his flock...So far, my prayers have remained unanswered. I pray that other children won't bully my child, but then, it continues to happen....

Nearby schools

Holy Family School
217 West Daisy Lane, New Albany, IN  47150
(812) 944-6090
Last modified Holy Family School is a Private school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top