Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle High School 4

Posted November 25, 2010
- a student
Academically the school does well where the most established programs are which include Chemistry and Math in my opinion. The shool values a conservative approach to learning which is why we haven't jumped on the Block scheduling bandwagon. In recent years, we spent money on superficial things but not to the point of getting over our heads. Many of the extracurricular programs are having a comeback as we find more effective ways to run them. The school is slow to make changes, which is common in this region. That has both saved us and hurt us.

Castle High School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Castle High School 1

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castle High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Castle High School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Castle High School 1

Posted September 07, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Castle High School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Castle High School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a parent
I am a Castle graduate from the 1980's and my son is a sophomore there now. I have nothing but positive to say about this school. My son is involved in band as well as the theater program and has gained much from both. The band program is one of the top in the state. There is a high level of parental involvement and support at this school, although I as a single parent do not have a lot of time to devote. Still, my son has received exceptional guidance and encouragement from teachers and administrators there. Yes, there are high expectations placed on students academically, but I personally see this a positive. The only negative is the size of the school. If a students don't make the effort to find their niche, they can get lost in the shuffle. It is really up to the student to make the effort.


Castle High School 5

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
I am a graduate of Castle, and I have 2 children attending Castle. I have been extremely impressed with the school both as a student and as a parent. The academics are strong and the extra curricular programs are awesome. Wonderful athletes and scholars have graduated from this school. The school corporation and the community backs the school and the administration. The community is very proud of the school. There are many opportunities for parent involvement.

Castle High School 3

Posted July 14, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle High School
3344 Indiana 261, Newburgh, IN  47630
(812) 853-3331
Last modified Castle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.