Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Noblesville, IN
Students enrolled: 984
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Noblesville Middle School 1

Posted March 16, 2013
- a parent
I understand it is a large school but if you dont let the parent know immediatly when there is an issue how can they correct it? and the attitude of some of the teachers/staff is horrible seriously
1 person found this helpful

Noblesville Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Four of our children have attended N/Schools... And NMS...It is a great school... The remark about Teachers lack of communication: We have never had that problem, ever...We have left messages & received return calls everytime...It may be true there isn't face to face Parent Teachers meeting but that's BECAUSE Parents stopped coming to large Teacher / Parent conferences...Great School & Educators... Period...


Noblesville Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
I found the teachers very willing to give the extra mile, particularly those with special needs.

Noblesville Middle School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 boys attending this school and I have been involved in multiple meetings and discussion groups at this school. This is a high quality school with teachers that care. Bullying happens at the best schools across the country. It has nothing to do with the teaching staff or the quality of the education. It has to do with how parents teach their children.

Noblesville Middle School 2

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
If your child has an 'ED' classification for special ed you should run away from school.


Noblesville Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2006
- a parent
This school is completely out of hand as far as the parent involvment. There are no school activities for parents to participate in and there is no talking between parents and teachers. My suggesstion would be to send your child to a different school.

Noblesville Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2005
- a student
I was the Student Council President for this school during the 2004-2005 school year. Keep in mind, NMS is a four star school. The teachers are highly skilled, and most teachers volunteer their time after school for anyone who may need some extra help. The cafeteria food is so-so, but a large snack room is offered, including a slushy and ice cream machine, as well as sandwiches and salads. There is a dversified arts part of the day where music, art, keyboarding, Home-Ec 'FACS', and other classes are offered. Noblesville offers many sports, as well as many sports fanatics. The parents and students have great times at almost all games. Speaking of the parents, they are involved. They helped the student council tremendously, and helped with extra-curricular events like study club, skateboarding club, and the PTO. NMS offers everything needed to succeed! Good Luck!

Noblesville Middle School 3

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
the quality of the academic programs at this school is very low, my son is currently a 7th grader at this school and into the last 12 days! my son is a regular kid, did well in intermidiate school and as the year at, NMS, progressed my son's grades were dropping and he was being bulled for being a little over-weight. i did not like this whole,'bully,' thing, but that problem was solved. my son is now coming home from school sometimes crying because his teachers are mean to him. This school offers music, art, and very large selection of sports. the level of parent involvement is not very high. there are very few after school progams in terms of studing that a child may participate in. and when the school contacts the parents its for,'field trips.' there have only been 2 trips this year at NMS.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noblesville Middle School
1625 Field Drive, Noblesville, IN  46060
(317) 773-0782
Last modified Noblesville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Noblesville Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top