Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
From the office to each teacher, we have nothing but wonderful things to say. Although it is a larger school they seem to know the children by name. and go out of their way for them. Its more like a family and the teachers are very bright....my son was a good student and now a great one. He has learned to like going to school from Mr. Rausch. We are happy parents.

Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with great teachers. Feels like a small family. Great PTO presence as well.


Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
I went to Hazel Dell when I was a kid. I was so excited and happy to learn that my boys would be attending the same school. There are a few teachers, and the principal that are the same as when i went. I loved it, and now that my youngest is entering Kindergarten, Im extremely excited to see if he loves it as much as his older brother. They brought my son so far this past year, and I hope we can keep the boys here til middle school!!!

Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
We have been at Hazel Dell since our son was kindergarten in the 2006-2007 school year. We now have two sons in school there and have been extremely happy with Mr. Land and all of the high quality and caring teachers. We look forward to sending our third son to this incredible BLUE RIBBON school in a couple of years.

Hazel Dell Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is a relaxed learning environment, with great teachers. We are also a blue ribbon school.


Hazel Dell Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
What a truly ideal environment to educate children. We have 3 children at Hazel Dell and have never had a bad experience. The staff truly cares about the kids and the families. The principal is a very good leader to his staff and has their respect and they shares his desire to make it a place kids want to be and where kids learn and feel cared for. I would never go anywhere else and will be sad to move on. Truly a gem!

Hazel Dell Elementary School 2

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
There is a lot of fluff to this school but not the care needed to excel educationally. Everyone is so laid back that if you have a child that is average or slightly below average, no one cares about helping them acheive more.

Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Boy what a truly fantastic school. Everyone is so caring of the students there, It's quite comforting.


Hazel Dell Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2006
- a parent
This school is fantastic! my child has been there for 2 years and i love the education she has received. I have another child that is scheduled to attend in the fall. The principal knows the students and most parents by their names and is genuinely interested in each pupils' academic achievements. Unfortunately, due to a recent job change we will have relocate to southern indiana or kentucky and i am finding it very difficult to locate a comparable school based on the student diversity, the quality of teachers, the principal's leadership and involvement, the amount of parent involvement and overall quality. If the new job wasn't 2.5 Hours away, we'd seriously consider commuting even with high gas prices to allow our children to continue to attend this shcool!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hazel Dell Elementary School
3025 Westfield Road, Noblesville, IN  46062
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (317) 773-2914
Last modified Hazel Dell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top