Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Durbin Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Durbin Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Durbin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2007
- a community member
If you have a problem on the bus, don't count on any help. They print all these rules out on the handbook, but if something actually happens---it was unbelievable the lack of support--and they put all the burden on the poor parent whose kid had trouble--they don't want to offend any of the PTO parents. Rules get a little blurry for those involved in the PTO. Then they show these movie nights...one movie was Meet the Robinsons that had a seen of kids bullying a kid---what a great example to show in a school to kids.......they should really review these movies before showing them. It's like lets go ahead and put the ideas in these kids heads who may have not had the idea before.

Durbin Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Durbin Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Durbin is a great school. The teachers are always willing to talk with you in regards to your child and there are many programs to help each child be successful. I recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to get an excellent education.


Durbin Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
I was very pleased with my son's first year at Durbin Elementary. I believe that the school is working hard to improve. The test scores for this year prove that the teachers and parents are stepping it up. I would feel confident in the abilities of my son when he moves on to another school.

Durbin Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Durbin Elementary is one of the best kept secrets in HSE schools! A child who is supported by their parents is very successful when they move out of this school and into the intermediate schools!

Durbin Elementary School 2

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
I feel Durbin does not match up with the other Hamilton Southeastern Elementary schools. My child was in the advanced classes at Durbin and was playing catch up in the regular classes when switched to a different school. I am shocked that the same standards are not demanded on Durbin as the other school in this district. Someone needs to spend more time checking this school out and bring them back to speed with the rest of the district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Durbin Elementary School
18000 East 143rd, Noblesville, IN  46060
(765) 534-3188
Last modified Durbin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Durbin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.