Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


White River Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school. i am so happy that i moved to Indiana and that my son loves his school. My son has Autism, the support he gets from his teachers and everyone at White River its great. He loves Mrs. Lamp, she is so great with him thanks to her he has strive so much in achieving his goals. I can't say anything bad about White River every time i go to the school just surprise me how everyone knows my son and how happy they are to see him.

White River Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I feel very blessed that all 3 of my kids have experienced the amazing learning environment at White River Elementary! The WRE staff makes a special effort to not only develop each student academically, but also emotionally. We also have fantastic parents that go the extra mile to support our staff and students! Our WRE TEAM of students, staff, and parents work well together and continue to be successful each year! What a fun school to attend!


White River Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
It has the best teachers in Indiana, not to mention a very supportive PTO to help fund so many extra programs for the students.

White River Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
White River Elementary is the best school. My girls love it there. All of the teachers are so dedicated and truly care about helping each student succeed. Top notch teachers and school!

White River Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
I don't really think there is an ' in crowd' in an elementary school....especially as far as the parents go. My son has done very well at this school, although he is very well behaved ( at least at school anyway). His teacher is wonderful and communicates great with the parents. If I have a question I'll send her an e-mail and I always get a prompt reply. Obviously not everyone is going to have the same experience at a particular school but if your child is well behaved clearly that makes for a better experience for the parents, child, teachers, and staff. Therefore our opinions of the school are certainly biased, even mine.


White River Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
My son is in 4th grade and finishing his final year there, and all I can say is thank goodness. I read the previous reviews, and I guess it's a 'who you know' school because the teachers there are really not that warm and friendly. I am not part of the 'in' crowd, so it was a different experience for me. As far as professionaly, the teachers lack communication with the parents as far as homework, projects etc and I felt like my son was a burden to them. Be equipped with ESP. My son is a very active child, always outside playing and not on video games so he has a lot of energy. Beware, the minute your child shows this active personality they will bring up having your child tested for ADHD etc. I think they need to hire staff that is more equipped to deal with every type.

White River Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful school. Great staff overall. We are very pleased with the help our son has been given. The special needs department is awesome!

White River Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
We love White River and cannot say enough good things about it. The teachers are warm and caring and really genuinely care about each child. The principal is involved makes an effort to visit the classrooms. They have a great family atmosphere and my daughter couldn't be happier here!


White River Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
I am not impressed so far with this school! My son is one of 23 in his kindergarten class. The class has to many students with behavior issue for one teacher to keep under control. There is no learning environment at all. The principal says he is aware but has done nothing to improve the problem, except add more students. Parents have gone together to have a parent in the class everyday and this is still not enough.

White River Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
WRE Teachers and Staff are wonderful. I could not say enough about this school. We will never move out of the WRE district while our children are in elementary school.

Nearby schools

White River Elementary School
19000 Cumberland Road, Noblesville, IN  46060
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (317) 770-2080
Last modified White River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top