Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
This school DOES NOT care about their students. I know of 6 children who were injured at school and the children's parents were NOT notified. I know 2 of the children went all day with broken bones because of parents not being called!!! I would not want anyone that I know letting their kids go to this school!!!

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 2

Posted December 03, 2012
- a community member
If they completely changed the administration, it would be a good school. They keep everything a secret, fired a great teacher just because they didn't like him (not cause he was doing a bad job, he was a very good teacher) and can't fire a bad teacher (when I had that teacher, the class average was an F).


Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
this is a response to the oct3, 2005 comment. i went to school there as a kid and it sure sounds like the school hasn't changed much...

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
Best school for size and community

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 3

Posted April 06, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School 3

Posted October 03, 2005
- a student
I think that the school administrators need to stop thinking that the school is so perfect! They are not taking action with the students needs, they are just ignoring them and acting like the school is perfect. They also just act like certain problems are not around(ex. sex, drugs,violence) when in reality, these are real big issues.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School
1878 N 1000 W, Parker City, IN  47368
(765) 468-7545
Last modified Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top