Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Brentwood is an outstanding school love the teachers. The teachers work very hard to make sure to give our children the best education ever.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
My own children attended Brentwood Elementary and then many of my grandchildren, two are still enrolled. It's an excellent school, does a great job of preparing students for middle and high schools. Some of the teachers who taught my own children have taught my grandchildren -- a really great teaching staff!


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
My son had a horrible experience at Central last year. We moved to the Brentwood district and we LOVE IT! The principal is very nice and approachable, the front office staff bend over backward to help with whatever you need and the PTA is awesome. Mrs. Edwards, who teaches 2nd grade, is an amazing teacher. I could tell from the first parent teacher con. that she actually understands my son, cares about his learning and does everything she can to make school a positive and fun experience. Last year, my son said he hated school, hated reading and got average grades. This year, with Mrs. E, he loves school, gets straight A's, and is reading (all the time!) well above grade level. Discipline is fair, positive, and focused on changing the behavior, not simply punishment. I cannot say enough good things about this school or Mrs. Edwards!

Brentwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
As a parent whos children have been attending Plainfield Schools from the start, I feel I can give a good review of the schools. Brentwoods Principal is what makes this school run so well. In my opinion, the teachers reflect the leadership of their principal. He is always plesant and willing to help in any way he can. Every parent, student and teacher (from what I have seen) are treated with dignity and respect. They focus on education for ALL the students, not just the ones whos parents are on the board of the PTO. The education my children have recieved from this schools tops any around, and I can say that from experience from dealing with other schools personaly.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Brentwood Elementary has a 4 star rating. Heavy emphasis is put on Reading and Math. Music, Art and sports are also part of the regular curriculum. Parents are very involved in every aspect: teacher aides, fund raisers, sports. I feel a well rounded education is available. The teachers are caring and go the extra mile for each child. The principle is a very involved and visible influence in the school. He makes each child feel special.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Elementary School
1630 Oliver St, Plainfield, IN  46168
(317) 839-4802
Last modified Brentwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brentwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top