Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Rowena Kyle is an excellent school with great teacher/pricipal involvement. The children receive one on one attention and is very involved with fulfilling each student individual needs.

Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2012
- a parent
This school by far should be rated exeptional. The staff is amazing, they love their jobs are are very caring and nurturing. The principal Mr. Psmios treats all the kids as if they were his own, he knows them by first name and knows everything about them. Students feel welcomed and cared about. The learning experience is #1. I am thankful everyday that my children are Kyle kids......


Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a community member
Best elementary school imaginable. The teachers are very enthusiastic and truly care about every one of their students. It is a very friendly atmosphere that is immediately apparent. The active principal knows every one of the students that have attended the school like family. I came back to visit as a senior in high school, and the principal remembered my first and last name, that I have twin sisters that are microbiologists, and that I play the violin. The school reaches beyond their own walls and participates in community activities, such as large thanksgiving food drives and fundraising for local causes, giving the students empathy an understanding that those who do well in the world, must also do good for the world. The state named Kyle an exemplary school and with just cause. The teachers are better than excellent, the principal is extremely active, personal, and simply an amazing person and Kyle kids consistently make up much of the top 30 in the high school's graduating class, thus proving the school's motto, Kyle Kids Can!

Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
I have a son in 1st grade and a son in Kindergarten at Kyle. They have an amazing staff that goes the extra mile to see that all children receive a great education. My son transferred in the middle of the school year and was behind the rest of his class. He has private session with a teacher 4 times a week to help him catch up. I am so thankful that my children are able to go to Kyle. They come home excited everyday. It can't get better than that!

Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. My son is attending Kindergarten this year and he's well prepared for 1st grade. His teacher is the best and comes home excited about school. The best part of this school, is the principle. He's awesome!!


Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten this year at Kyle Elementary. I am extremely happy because she loves school, adores her teacher, and can't wait to go everyday! The school is great about keeping parents updated through phone messages, and current monthly calendars. Thanks for making my daughter's educational experience a great one!

Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The principal is the best! he knows everything that happens in the school and is quick to respond to any problems. The teachers and teacher helpers are very caring. I do not like the new rules for parties and snacks. I think no sugar treats at all is a little too much.I highly recommend this school to anyone moving to the are.

Rowena Kyle Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
I believe the success of this school is a direct result of its Principal's leadership, the teachers' hard work and the overall parent involvement. I come from a family of educators and have many friends outside this school district who are teachers. When I tell them about the involvement of Kyle's principal they are amazed. I am confident that when my children are in school they are in a safe and caring environment learning academics and life skills at the same time.

Nearby schools

Rowena Kyle Elementary School
2701 Hamstrom Road, Portage, IN  46368
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (219) 763-8030
Last modified Rowena Kyle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top