Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
Seton provides everything a student needs for the present and future. They have old fashion values that are missing in public schools. The teachers, staff, and administration are truly dedicated to seeing that students are well rounded. The principals are involved and aren't swayed by politics or sports activities. Every student is important and valuable. Families are involved and cared about the community. Seton totally rocks!

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
Seton does a great job of providing the small school atmoshere while minimizing the negative side effects. I enrolled in 7th grade and I never felt alienated or uncomfortable as the new guy. The class is small enough that you are basically forced to become friends with everybody. That has the potential to stunt your social growth, but I never felt that way either. The people in my class adjusted very well the the much larger Richmond High School with that time came. The individual attention is superb. They seem to favor reality over policy when dealing with academic, disciplinary, or extra-cirricular issues. It's hard to describe just how refreshing that is. The dress code was a little over the top, but that's ok. I really have very few negative things to say about Seton. If you don't mind ditching your wardrobe and you don't mind getting killed in sports, I would highly recommend this school as an alternative to the "big box" operation that is Richmond Community Schools.


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Seton or St. Elizabeth Ann Seton schools provides a wonderful place for your child. Besides getting a excellent education, you will get a feeling of community and family. It has high expectations and teaches your child life skills that will last a lifetime.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
As a former Seton star , I am now sending my children there and highly recommend Seton to other families in the community! Not only does Seton provide a wonderful education; they teach students Christian values they can carry with them for their entire lives!

Seton Catholic Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
Excellent education, excellent teachers! Always a positive learning environment.


Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
Best school in Wayne County! Great teachers, great kids, excellent discipline, high expectations....worth every cent.

Seton Catholic Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seton Catholic Elementary School
801 West Main Street, Richmond, IN  47374
(765) 962-4877
Last modified Seton Catholic Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seton Catholic Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.