Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Rockville, IN
Students enrolled: 365

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rockville Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted January 14, 2013
- a community member
I am a member of the Rockville Community. I attend numerous sporting activities primarily football and basketball. The students are well mannered and encouraged to display good sportsmanship in every activity. They are extremly competitive. The basketball team was runnerup to the state champions last year and this year are currently the number one ranked team witthin the state. The principle of the school is also the head coach of the basketball team and demands nothing but the best when it comes to grades, honesty and integrity from all of the students. He supports the students year round directly and indirectly as a memeber of the AAU travelling and coaching his team throughout tournaments both here in Indiana and other states to build confidence and gamemanship for those involved. I have never seen a principle so involved with a sports program anywhere close to his. I for one feal he is an absolute winner for the school, the districtt and the community.

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This school is an a okay school. I am currently a senior here and I have diffenent opinions about these things. I think the sports here are mainly a name game, but with the teaching I think the teachers are okay, mainly depends on the teacher.


Rockville Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best Parke County school around. So if you move don't go to Turkey Run. The teachers try hard to teach the students as much as they can. There sports are very good. Expecially in football. So, if your son is a big football player thats where you want to go. Rockville is amazing

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rockville Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
We started this year and our boys (8th grader / 10th grader) are very happy. They were excepted immediately and are doing quite well.

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
My child has had a wonderful experience at Rockville. When we moved, he was accepted at once. The majority of the staff has been very accomodating and are good at their jobs. I have no complaints.


Rockville Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are not for the children! There is nothing taught about being positive, uplifting, or even giving encouragement to do better..the negativity in these schools are just alarming! There have been a couple of wonderful teachers, Mrs. Spur is one of them! However, 95% of them probably won't like your child. If your child was to get into trouble with a grade, they will say they will help them bring it up, but they don't.

Rockville Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted June 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rockville Jr-Sr High School
506 North Beadle Street, Rockville, IN  47872
(765) 569-5686
Last modified Rockville Jr-Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rockville Jr-Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top