Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
My children love this school. Everything about it is wonderful. We just came back from the "orange and blue" blowout. An event where the faculty plays the students. There was so much going on and we had a blast.

Silver Creek Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
siler creek middle school and it is amazing an it has good food and good teachers


Silver Creek Middle School 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
Do your kid a favour. Don't send them here. Ever.

Silver Creek Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Silver Creek Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Silver Creek Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
We found that all of the teacheres our son has this year have been very engaging and encouraging. The courses of study are interesting and well taught. We have been very pleased with the school. His math teacher works very hard to make his room a comfotable, warm learning environment and the Tech Ed teacher is very excited about the program and teaching it. His music teacher is a very encouraging and wise man with great advise. It has been a very positive experience for all of us.

Silver Creek Middle School 3

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
Would really like to see a Football program added. We are the only school in area without football team. Hope the Tennis Program is not reason why we are not pushing for football team!

Silver Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
I wish the school would stick with the dress code. I found they are harsh about wearing sandals. I passed a child wearing a spiked dog collar with red spay painted hair during a visit. I would considered that a distraction. It's a good school for a public school, however it's getting some ruff children. I noticed the police at every dance and also during the school year taking a child out in cuffs. I suppose that's out of their controlled, but it did make check into private schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Creek Middle School
495 North Indiana Avenue, Sellersburg, IN  47172
(812) 246-4421
Last modified Silver Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Creek Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top