Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Creek Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
Saw a teenager getting in the bus with a blue mohawk. Not the first punk with a mohawk I've seen there. Used to be a well respected school system but going down hill. They need to raise their standards. Adopt a dress code!

Silver Creek Middle School 3

Posted January 15, 2016
- a community member
I would like to say something positive but it's hard to look past the fact that it is acceptable for a sixth grader to wear a neon pink Mohawk to school everyday.


Silver Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
My children love this school. Everything about it is wonderful. We just came back from the "orange and blue" blowout. An event where the faculty plays the students. There was so much going on and we had a blast.

Silver Creek Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
siler creek middle school and it is amazing an it has good food and good teachers

Silver Creek Middle School 1

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
Do your kid a favour. Don't send them here. Ever.


Silver Creek Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
We found that all of the teacheres our son has this year have been very engaging and encouraging. The courses of study are interesting and well taught. We have been very pleased with the school. His math teacher works very hard to make his room a comfotable, warm learning environment and the Tech Ed teacher is very excited about the program and teaching it. His music teacher is a very encouraging and wise man with great advise. It has been a very positive experience for all of us.

Silver Creek Middle School 3

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
Would really like to see a Football program added. We are the only school in area without football team. Hope the Tennis Program is not reason why we are not pushing for football team!

Silver Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
I wish the school would stick with the dress code. I found they are harsh about wearing sandals. I passed a child wearing a spiked dog collar with red spay painted hair during a visit. I would considered that a distraction. It's a good school for a public school, however it's getting some ruff children. I noticed the police at every dance and also during the school year taking a child out in cuffs. I suppose that's out of their controlled, but it did make check into private schools.


Silver Creek Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2003
- a community member
I attended this school, my mother and my children attended as well. I feel that all members of my family received a great education here. We also have a vast number of great memories that we cherish. As we move into the future in a new building, I know that the standards will remain high as always. My husband and I have served as substitute teachers here also, and agree that SCJH is the best school in the system!

Nearby schools

Silver Creek Middle School
495 North Indiana Avenue, Sellersburg, IN  47172
(812) 246-4421
Last modified Silver Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top