Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rock Creek Community Academy 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
If I could put no stars I would. This school is no good. If you want your child to be bullied by teachers and students then send them there. The teaching staff is poor. My daughter went there for a year. she was doing the work a middle schooler would do(shes in high school). They do not prepare you for college at all. Staff call out your kids in front of everyone in the school. This school breaks a lot of rules. If your child goes to the staff for help they will tell everyone even students. This school is based on favoritism. If you don't play a sport or know the staff person my they will not like you .

Rock Creek Community Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has only had Kindergarten at Rock Creek so far, but I have really seen great things out of her. The teachers have really good communication with the parents and her Kindergarten class is reading at a first grade level. She brings about 15 minutes of homework home each day except for Friday and they take spelling tests each week. Mrs. Winchester is an awesome teacher who really cares about the kids.


Rock Creek Community Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended this school in 8th grade and is back for 10th grade. We took a year of home schooling for a variety of reasons, including allowing her some time to mature at home. We couldn't be happier to be a part of the Rock Creek family. I wouldn't even know where to start, but let me just say that the school doesn't just brush bullying under the rug like so many other schools. They truly care about the welfare of the student. The academics are probably what you take from them. My daughter has been struggling in math and they've been giving her the help she needs. I've already seen an improvement. If you aren't sure about whether a charter school is right for you, I would visit, talk to some of the students and staff. It is the right place for my daughter. Our family loves it. We are thankful we were able to get back in this year. There is often a waiting list and we did have a short wait to get in, but luckily there was an opening. ~ Lori

Rock Creek Community Academy 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Last year was the first year my son attended Rock Creek. I could not have been more pleased. The staff and teachers really care about the students. I never seen this kind of dedication in the public school my did attend.

Rock Creek Community Academy 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE the elementary school! Both my daughters have teachers who care, and although one of the other reviews said this is a school for those academically behind, my eldest daughter is in an extremely advanced class. Two yrs in a row, the elementary Destination Imagination team has gone to state and placed so high, they have then gone to TN. I have subbed for almost every teacher, and I've been impressed for the hardwork being put forth by teachers and students.


Rock Creek Community Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
I find the negative review on here really surprising. We feel our 6 year old is so blessed to be attending Rock Creek Community Academy. It is a fanastic school that has great teachers who not only teach advanced academics, but how to be a good person. We absolutely could not be happier with our son's education and surroundings while at school.

Rock Creek Community Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
This is definitely not a school for every student. If your child is academically behind, this is a great school for him because he will be with others who are similar academically. If your child is a bully, or has behavioral issues, he will fit right in with the rest of the students. If your child thrives in a disorganized environment, then this is the school for them!

Rock Creek Community Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
My son receives excellent instruction. They also teach manners at RCCA! "Yes, Mam/Sir" is required. I love that!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Creek Community Academy
11525 U.S. 31, Sellersburg, IN  47172
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (812) 246-9271
Last modified Rock Creek Community Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top