Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
South Bend, IN
Students enrolled: 576
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Intermediate Center 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Reading the reviews were interesting, but then again they are very old! I wouldn't recommend this school to any parent. I wish someone would have informed me of.the way they treat the kids. The staff bully and verbally abuses kids! Both principles cover up and make excuses for their staff behavior! Don't make your children suffer like mine did!

Jackson Intermediate Center 2

Posted August 26, 2010
- a community member
As the parent of a former student (spent 1 yr), I am thankful he is no longer there. The staff is friendly, but the level of education is well below par. The test scores prove it. A's seem to be handed out freely. My son was even given back work to improve his grade! At an honor roll ceremony, the principle told the kids the goal was to improve state test scores by 3 pts, so a larger majority of them would be passing the test. If you are on the honor roll you should be scoring in the 90's, not just passing!


Jackson Intermediate Center 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Intermediate Center 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Wow What a wonderful School!! My child went to a nearby school for the first 5 years of her education, She was near failing for the last year. She now attends Jackson, never misses a day, and is in the band and plays soccer, oh yeah and on Honor roll, Why is SBCSC so much better for her?? She is a Student, a friend and a cared for child in this system, not a number on the books or a face in the crowd, she is special there and we all love this school!! Keep up the hard work Jackson Teachers and Staff! You all are wonderful!!

Jackson Intermediate Center 3

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
I think the school has a good start to being one of the best school. My children love the school. We come from Ft. Worth Texas and it has been nice.


Jackson Intermediate Center 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
Strong administrative policies, the uniform dress code and a great teaching staff - put them all together and you've got Jackson! My child is in the Explorers program and his growth has been wonderful! He passed both parts of the ISTEP! Success at last!

Jackson Intermediate Center 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Intermediate Center 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Intermediate Center 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Intermediate Center 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
My child is going to Jackson this year for 5th grade. Jackson is much more structured and the teachers and administration are so much more helpful than any school I have been to by far. Thank you Jackson for caring for our kids. I do love the school uniforms also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Intermediate Center
5001 Miami Rd, South Bend, IN  46614
(574) 231-5600
Last modified Jackson Intermediate Center is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Intermediate Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top